Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-05-2005, 06:51 AM   #1
Kreepah
Game freak

 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 103
Default

i cant load it normally so i have to use scummvm
it works fine, so does sound but the music or talkies dont
in the non game window of scummvm
it says :

WARNING:SmushPlayer:lay() File not found sq1.san
WARNING:BundleMgr:penFile() Cant open bundlefile:digmusic.bun
WARNING:BundleMgr:penFile() Cant open bundlefile:digvoice.bun
__________________
Newbie guide of DOSBox
Kreepah is offline                         Send a private message to Kreepah
Old 04-06-2005, 12:10 PM   #2
MdaG
Abandonia Homie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 545
Send a message via ICQ to MdaG Send a message via AIM to MdaG Send a message via MSN to MdaG Send a message via Yahoo to MdaG
Default

You need to copy these files/folder from your CD to a folder and tell scummvm to look there.

VIDEO folder
DIG.LA0
DIG.LA1
DIGMUSIC.BUN
DIGVOICE.BUN
LANGUAGE.BND (Non-English versions)
__________________
-=Firthy2002=-
------------------
My LiveJournal
MdaG is offline                         Send a private message to MdaG
Old 20-06-2005, 06:31 PM   #3
Gene
Guest
Default

Much of my Dig CD is copy-protected. I had to copy what I could and use the demo files for the rest but that only pathced up about a third of the cutscenes. Considering this game plays like a movie, that is unacceptable. Has anyone else encountered this problem?
                       
Old 20-06-2005, 06:48 PM   #4
A. J. Raffles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 2,570
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gene@Jun 20 2005, 06:31 PM
Much of my Dig CD is copy-protected.
Now what exactly do you mean by that?

To be quite honest, to me that doesn't sound like you've got a legal copy of the game...
A. J. Raffles is offline                         Send a private message to A. J. Raffles
Old 21-06-2005, 03:18 AM   #5
Gene
Guest
Default

My game is legal. I open the sealed box myself. It's true though, when I try to copy certain files (cutscenes in VIDEO, for example) it gives me an error that says "cyclic redundancy check". Since that means nothing to me,I go into the file properties and try to un-check read-only but am met with an "access denied" error. I metioned the Demo files filing in all of the important gaps. These files on the CD were more straight forward with the same "access denied" error on any attempt to copy. Ideas anyone? Or better yet...can someone just set up an ftp of their VIDEOS folder so I can finally play what I rightfully own?
                       
Old 21-06-2005, 03:47 AM   #6
Flop
Hero Gamer
 
Flop's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark
Posts: 422
Default

CRC errors mean that your data is corrupted. Most likely your cd is scratched and this is the reason you can't copy the files. I don't really know how to help you with this. It's possible that the cd can be read in a newer drive, and it's possible that simply cleaning it will help, but that's all I can think of.
Flop is offline                         Send a private message to Flop
Old 21-06-2005, 05:57 AM   #7
Gene
Guest
Default

That does not surprise me. Thank you.
                       
Old 21-06-2005, 06:44 AM   #8
A. J. Raffles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 2,570
Default

In that case you might want to try contacting Lucas Arts for a replacement. It might work if you make it clear that you have the original CD and offer to send it to them. And if they still have copies of The Dig, obviously.
A. J. Raffles is offline                         Send a private message to A. J. Raffles
Old 21-06-2005, 09:41 AM   #9
Kreepah
Game freak

 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 103
Default

they only sell the dig in a package im pretty sure, with full throttle an 2 or 3 more games
__________________
Newbie guide of DOSBox
Kreepah is offline                         Send a private message to Kreepah
Old 21-06-2005, 09:41 PM   #10
Gene
Guest
Default

I got it to work by cleaning it and using a newer drive. I then beat it in about 3 hours. *Sigh* There needs to be a movie.
                       
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 06:01 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.