Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > The ISO Cellar > J
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-06-2009, 12:47 PM   #1
Paco
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Paco's Avatar



 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 2,988
Send a message via ICQ to Paco Send a message via MSN to Paco Send a message via Yahoo to Paco
Default Jonny Quest - Coverup at Roswell

Jonny Quest - Coverup at Roswell

Info: TheLegacy

Download(s):
Uploaded by: Ermuli
__________________
Legends will never die.

Check here for Maps i made

Last edited by Paco; 24-10-2010 at 09:40 AM.
Paco is offline                         Send a private message to Paco
Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2009, 12:17 AM   #2
Batmanifestdestiny
Game freak
 
Batmanifestdestiny's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Norman, United States
Posts: 109
Default

I download quest1.rar and quest2.rar right?
Batmanifestdestiny is offline                         Send a private message to Batmanifestdestiny
Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2009, 03:35 AM   #3
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

No, you'll need the 6 files. The *.rar *.r00 and *.r01 files are parts of the whole RAR archive, you need them.
They must be saved in the same folder for 7zip or WinRAR to find them.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2009, 07:09 PM   #4
Batmanifestdestiny
Game freak
 
Batmanifestdestiny's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Norman, United States
Posts: 109
Default

Ok, thanks!

Here's to hoping that this game is as frustratingly hard to solve as I remember

EDIT: ? I installed the game once, and it worked just fine, up till when I needed Disk 2, because I accidentally combined all the rar files, including the ones for disk 1 and 2. So when I redid it, it's now giving this error:



Script error: Handler not defined:

#FileIO





Any fix to this problem?

Last edited by Batmanifestdestiny; 17-06-2009 at 09:51 PM. Reason: issues
Batmanifestdestiny is offline                         Send a private message to Batmanifestdestiny
Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2009, 02:30 PM   #5
skillz
Super Freak
 
skillz's Avatar

 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sudbury, Canada
Posts: 195
Send a message via MSN to skillz
Default

[quote=Batmanifestdestiny;370609]Ok, thanks!

Here's to hoping that this game is as frustratingly hard to solve as I remember

EDIT: ? I installed the game once, and it worked just fine, up till when I needed Disk 2, because I accidentally combined all the rar files, including the ones for disk 1 and 2. So when I redid it, it's now giving this error:



Script error: Handler not defined:

#FileIO

Did u keep all the files?
Did u get it working or still having trouble?
skillz is offline                         Send a private message to skillz
Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2009, 02:46 PM   #6
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Batmanifestdestiny View Post
..... because I accidentally combined all the rar files, including the ones for disk 1 and 2. ....
I can't help wondering what you mean by that.
There are 3 quest1.* archives and 3 quest2.* archives.
You may put them all together in one temp folder, doesn't matter, 7zip or WinRAR will only use the apropiate ones.

??????????????????????????????
No comprendo.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2009, 02:28 AM   #7
Batmanifestdestiny
Game freak
 
Batmanifestdestiny's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Norman, United States
Posts: 109
Default

I originally just opened all of them together, which in ultimatezip just packs them all into one big file.
Batmanifestdestiny is offline                         Send a private message to Batmanifestdestiny
Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2009, 10:57 AM   #8
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Batmanifestdestiny View Post
I originally just opened all of them together, which in ultimatezip just packs them all into one big file.
Euuurhhh... I still don't get what you've done.

The files are BIN/CUE image files compressed with ECM.
You can't 'mix' those files.

Let's see:
Once you downloaded, you unRAR them files and end up with some:
*.CUE
*.BIN.ECM
UNECM.BAT
UNECM.EXE

You run the UNECM to uncompress the compressed BIN.ECM to a normal BIN file.

You end up with two CD image files in BIN/CUE format.
You can NOT 'mix' files from two CD images.

Why skillz used ECM, I don't know, it isn't a standard procedure and adds some extra troubles for those who don't know that stuff, but it's not that hard to understand how it works.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2009, 02:30 PM   #9
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Wait a sec ... maybe *maybe* there is a possible screwup ....
When creating the ECM files skillz autocreated two UNECM batch files for each BIN/CUE image, but they are both named UNECM.BAT, so if you unrar all the stuff in one and the same folder before UNECM'in the files, the batch files will overwrite each other and you screw up. (It's not really your fault if that was what happened, blame skillz for that).

Simplest solution:
-> UnRAR the first archive completely in x:\folder_name\cd1\
Needed files in \cd1\:
QUEST1.bin.ecm
QUEST1.cue
unecm.bat
unecm.exe


-> UnRAR the second archive completely in: x:\folder_name\cd2\
Needed files in \cd2\
QUEST2.bin.ecm
QUEST2.cue
unecm.bat [Edit] This is NOT the same as the one in \CD1\ !!!!![/Edit]
unecm.exe


Now run unecm.bat once in \cd1\ and in cd2

You will end up with:
\cd1\ quest1.cue and quest1.bin
\cd2\ quest2.cue and quest2.bin
Those are the correct image files.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*

Last edited by dosraider; 20-06-2009 at 03:49 PM. Reason: grmmmpffffff
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2009, 03:22 PM   #10
skillz
Super Freak
 
skillz's Avatar

 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sudbury, Canada
Posts: 195
Send a message via MSN to skillz
Default

I did create two unecm.bat files
Sorry for the confusion(no more ecm)
skillz is offline                         Send a private message to skillz
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jonny Quest - Curse Of The Mayan Warriors Romano Games Discussion 9 09-02-2015 08:26 PM
Kings Quest - Quest for the Crown VGA Tom Henrik Games Discussion 43 29-05-2010 06:13 PM
Jonny Quest - Cover-Up At Roswell Batmanifestdestiny Approved Requests 15 15-06-2009 12:57 PM
Quest For Glory 4/police Quest 3 Error Clueless Troubleshooting 1 19-08-2005 08:21 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:43 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.