Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26-02-2007, 11:38 AM   #1
Abi79
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oradea, Romania
Posts: 829
Send a message via Yahoo to Abi79
Default

I noticed that in the last few days, links such as this are considered GIF images by Firefox. What should I do?


Abi79 is offline                         Send a private message to Abi79
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2007, 12:00 PM   #2
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,561
Default

:blink:

You should switch to Opera. LOL
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2007, 01:18 PM   #3
carpetsmoker
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 49
Default

What happens when you look at the page's source?

Quote:
links such as this are considered GIF images by Firefox[/b]
What you exactly mean with "links such as this"?
carpetsmoker is offline                         Send a private message to carpetsmoker
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2007, 02:02 PM   #4
Abi79
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oradea, Romania
Posts: 829
Send a message via Yahoo to Abi79
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(carpetsmoker @ Feb 26 2007, 03:18 PM) [snapback]281018[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
What happens when you look at the page's source?[/b]
I can't look at it. It doesn't let me do it.

Quote:
What you exactly mean with "links such as this"? [/b]
Click on the word "this". It's a link.
Abi79 is offline                         Send a private message to Abi79
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2007, 03:14 PM   #5
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

I'm positive that this link has a proper webpage in it.

Given that this isn't the only instance where your copy of FF is acting weirdly, I'd advise to uninstall it (complete with wiping out all config files/extensions unless neccessary) and install a new copy.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 02:58 PM   #6
Abi79
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oradea, Romania
Posts: 829
Send a message via Yahoo to Abi79
Default

Would there be a way to export my bookmarks?
Abi79 is offline                         Send a private message to Abi79
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 03:03 PM   #7
Icewolf
Il Lupone
 
Icewolf's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Teufelsbruck, Germany
Posts: 1,338
Send a message via ICQ to Icewolf
Default

Yep. I think it's under Data > Import / Export.
Or something like that. k:
__________________
Icewolf is offline                         Send a private message to Icewolf
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 09:29 AM   #8
Abi79
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oradea, Romania
Posts: 829
Send a message via Yahoo to Abi79
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Icewolf @ Mar 1 2007, 05:03 PM) [snapback]281454[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
Yep. I think it's under Data > Import / Export.
Or something like that. k: [/b]
What Data > Import / Export in Firefox? Where?
Abi79 is offline                         Send a private message to Abi79
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 07:05 PM   #9
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,561
Default

First go to Bookmarks > Manage bookmarks, a normal web window won't do. Once there, it's File > Export
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 06:58 PM   #10
Abi79
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oradea, Romania
Posts: 829
Send a message via Yahoo to Abi79
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Japofran @ Mar 3 2007, 09:05 PM) [snapback]281754[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
First go to Bookmarks > Manage bookmarks, a normal web window won't do. Once there, it's File > Export [/b]
Okay, thank you... but if I knew that before I had screwed Windows and it stopped loading, everything would have been much, much better (yes, all computers hate my brutal way of cleansing them of the evil adware). The nice thing is that the link loads now, and doesn't show me... nothing anymore. Thanks guys!
Abi79 is offline                         Send a private message to Abi79
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Writing, Wargames & Pixels - Horseman's Portfolio The Fifth Horseman Music, Art, Movies 119 28-08-2012 06:39 PM
Our Images Sean Music, Art, Movies 0 05-11-2005 12:05 AM
Cd-images bazbazbaz Tech Corner 15 25-04-2005 09:57 PM
How Do I Make Cd-images? Yamcha Tech Corner 9 23-02-2005 05:20 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:29 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.