Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Community News & Feedback > Old Suggestions
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-05-2008, 05:42 AM   #11
Sal
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Stonehenge, Australia
Posts: 288
Default Screenshot quiz

I am really pleased that the quiz drop down @#$% thingy is working for you Juanca but unfortunately this does me no good whatsover because it has rarely almost never worked for me..SAL
I just went back for another go and typed the same thing in exactly the same way as before and this time SUCCESS...Still no drop down thing though. Don't know whats going on here...Gremlins perhaps hehe...SAL

Last edited by Sal; 13-05-2008 at 05:48 AM.
Sal is offline                         Send a private message to Sal
Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2008, 06:30 AM   #12
Doink
Game freak
 
Doink's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 142
Default

The drop down menu not working with your browser has to be a local setting try another browser or PC and see if you get the same results.
__________________
Eternity is really long, especially near the end...
Doink is offline                         Send a private message to Doink
Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2008, 08:00 AM   #13
Sebatianos
[BANNED]
 
Sebatianos's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ljutomer, Slovenia
Posts: 3,883
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sal View Post
The drop down thing is not working for me and hasn't for a very long time. Yes I have tried waiting and waiting and waiting but nothing happens...Sal
Let me guess, you're using Internet Explorer... I'm haveing trouble with that sometimes. Whenever I use the explorer the drop down menu doesn't appear (but I thought it was just in Admin section).
Sebatianos is offline                         Send a private message to Sebatianos
Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2008, 03:13 PM   #14
Juanca
Eternal Player
 
Juanca's Avatar


 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Phoenix, United States
Posts: 238
Default

I have firefox 2.0, Sal
change your browser it is the best you can do!
__________________
Abandonia is the best!!!:thumbs:
"There work was play
And play the only work"
Sri Aurobindo
Juanca is offline                         Send a private message to Juanca
Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2008, 10:00 PM   #15
Sal
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Stonehenge, Australia
Posts: 288
Default Drop down thing

Sabatianos........Yes I am using Internet explorer..I think that must be the prob. I have used another PC but same problem because I am using Internet explorer on that also...Thanks a million for your input.. I'll just have to grin and bear it since there is no way I can change the browser at the moment...:laugh: SAL
Sal is offline                         Send a private message to Sal
Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2008, 05:46 AM   #16
Doink
Game freak
 
Doink's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 142
Default

I use Explorer 7 as well and no problems set all your security settings to default. that may help or do nothing at all:laugh:
__________________
Eternity is really long, especially near the end...
Doink is offline                         Send a private message to Doink
Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2008, 07:45 AM   #17
humorguy
Super Freak


 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hounslow, England
Posts: 182
Default

All I know is that whatever I type in I seem to get the same suggestion choice and despite knowing the answer a few times I have yet to get it correct because of the method of operation of this quiz!
humorguy is offline                         Send a private message to humorguy
Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2008, 10:21 PM   #18
Sal
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Stonehenge, Australia
Posts: 288
Default Drop down thing

Hey Juanca.....Sorry I didn't notice the link for firefox..:confused: but I will download and give it a go.. Many thanks and much appreciated:laugh: SAL
Sal is offline                         Send a private message to Sal
Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2008, 11:36 PM   #19
o_unico
I'm Still Learning English
 
o_unico's Avatar

 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Caucaia, Brazil
Posts: 121
Default

Sal do you use Firefox?
o_unico is offline                         Send a private message to o_unico
Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2008, 09:04 AM   #20
humorguy
Super Freak


 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hounslow, England
Posts: 182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o_unico View Post
Sal do you use Firefox?
Re my problem above. I AM using Firefox 2.0.

Also, annoyed that when I get an email to say there has been a reply on this thread, I have to click log-in, which takes me to my profile page, then I have to navigate back to this thread. Why cannot it be like practically all other sites and just bring me to the thread concerned already signed in, so I can just reply to the mesasage if I want to like this!
humorguy is offline                         Send a private message to humorguy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Solutions for daily screenshot quiz! Juanca Forum Games 4632 21-02-2018 03:32 AM
Abandonia daily screenshot quiz! Error hfric Old Suggestions 50 28-02-2012 11:27 PM
daily screenshot ysorian Old Suggestions 28 27-06-2008 01:01 PM
Screenshot quiz Sal Old Suggestions 17 23-01-2008 09:09 AM
Screenshot Quiz Morrin Forum Games 34 04-10-2006 10:46 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:41 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.