Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-06-2005, 02:05 AM   #1
skyfire1
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 13
Default

i know how to run programs properly with dosbox but the thing is that i don't know the correct way to enable fullscreen. how do you enable fullscreen in dosbox?
skyfire1 is offline                         Send a private message to skyfire1
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2005, 02:21 AM   #2
Flop
Hero Gamer
 
Flop's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark
Posts: 422
Default

Alt+enter.
Flop is offline                         Send a private message to Flop
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2005, 04:28 AM   #3
skyfire1
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 13
Default

dang, i feel like a total idiot. out of all the fullscreen commands i thought it would be, the command is a simply a key combination.

*skyfire1 slaps himself upside the head!

but seriously, thanks for your help.
skyfire1 is offline                         Send a private message to skyfire1
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2005, 05:00 AM   #4
Flop
Hero Gamer
 
Flop's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark
Posts: 422
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by skyfire1@Jun 21 2005, 06:28 AM
dang, i feel like a total idiot.
LOL

Don't. Everyone asks a question to which the answer is simple, once in a while. But it's a good idea to check out the documentation for DOSbox if you haven't done so already, since it has some useful information that might help you in the future.
Flop is offline                         Send a private message to Flop
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2005, 03:51 PM   #5
Apocalypse Dude
Super Freak

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 172
Default

On my PC this only works while i'm running a game in the DOSbox, when I'm in the command prompt area and I try to put it in full screen mode I only get a black screen. Is this normal?
Apocalypse Dude is offline                         Send a private message to Apocalypse Dude
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2005, 04:30 PM   #6
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

No, it's not. It works for me both ways.

What you can do is enable full screen at startup in configuration file. (change fullscreen = true)
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2005, 05:46 PM   #7
Apocalypse Dude
Super Freak

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 172
Default

Also doesn't work :help:
Apocalypse Dude is offline                         Send a private message to Apocalypse Dude
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2005, 07:46 PM   #8
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Sometimes it does that to me too. Entering full screen before running the program (in DOSBox) usually stop this problem from appearing.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2005, 09:39 PM   #9
Apocalypse Dude
Super Freak

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 172
Default

Nope still no luck. But it doens't really matter as long as I can play the games in full screen mode. I was just wondering if I was the only one who had this problem.
Apocalypse Dude is offline                         Send a private message to Apocalypse Dude
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 05:15 AM   #10
FUgo
Guest
Smile

When i play certain games (sim farm, theme park) on Dosbox and try to run them on full screen it sais "Cannot display video mode", and then i have to play in a smaller window, how can i get it to go full screen
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Do I Play Dosbox Games In Window Mode? Not Fullscreen Mode. Guest_SpAd2468_* Troubleshooting 8 04-09-2007 01:30 PM
Dosbox Is In Portrait Mode! bvl Troubleshooting 2 28-04-2006 01:25 AM
Dosbox Fullscreen dff_punk Troubleshooting 8 23-03-2005 07:51 PM
Dosbox Fullscreen Nobody Troubleshooting 5 06-03-2005 01:49 AM
Fullscreen Dosbox? Fathamburger Troubleshooting 5 15-10-2004 02:25 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:29 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.