Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Community News & Feedback > Old News
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-11-2007, 09:46 PM   #31
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

First... The "your post need to be verified by a moderator" thing make it pretty pointless to post in this forum now. And I seem to have noticed that a few new members don't have that problem. Or maybe it's only me?

Second, almost everytime I enter a page I need to scroll up to the beginning of the page because it's bent on either fowarding me to the bottom of the page or the middle. For no good reason I can think of.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2007, 11:21 PM   #32
Tulac
Union Leader



 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 1,867
Default

Can you guys at least tell me if anyone else has the problem of having their every post checked by a moderator? It's really really really really annoying! :mad:
Tulac is offline                         Send a private message to Tulac
Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2007, 07:53 AM   #33
Sebatianos
[BANNED]
 
Sebatianos's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ljutomer, Slovenia
Posts: 3,883
Default

The one I hate the most is the reply feature.

When I press reply the text window will be at the top, but I will be shown the last post - so I have to scroll all the way up to start typing (unless I use fast reply, which I really don't like).

Can you be moved up to the reply window by default?
Sebatianos is offline                         Send a private message to Sebatianos
Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2007, 08:46 AM   #34
Mighty Midget
Pox Vobiscum
 
Mighty Midget's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Krakeroy, Norway
Posts: 3,014
Default

Tree structure in the games section on the "main site" (yeah, I know that has changed too):

I looked up the first genre, "Action", then the first game there, "A Nightmare...."
, then clicked the "boxshots", then clicked the "A Nightmare..." link above. That took me to "Featured Games". Another test, but this time I clicked on "action" ("games" the third time) and it took me to an empty game page.
__________________
Je Suis Charlie
Mighty Midget is offline                         Send a private message to Mighty Midget
Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2007, 08:49 AM   #35
redavatar
Lurker

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: , Belgium
Posts: 1
Default

The site and forum won't work in IE and Opera right now it seems - half the screen is cut off - I don't even see the submit button!
redavatar is offline                         Send a private message to redavatar
Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2007, 08:57 AM   #36
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulac View Post
Every time I post I have to wait for a moderator to approve my posts, and so it appears on the site hours after I post it, which makes this forum practically unusable to me.
fixed. This affected all VIPs
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2007, 10:21 AM   #37
Dave
Mandolin & Spaghetti Soldier
 
Dave's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Emilia, Italy
Posts: 8,518
Default

Is there a way to fix moderator powers?
I wrote a little list on Mod permission.


Edit: oh, I've seen your answered only now, thanks
__________________

Last edited by Dave; 22-11-2007 at 12:47 PM.
Dave is offline                         Send a private message to Dave
Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2007, 10:58 AM   #38
Tulac
Union Leader



 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 1,867
Default

Ah thanks Data, at least one bug is fixed now.
Tulac is offline                         Send a private message to Tulac
Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2007, 04:28 PM   #39
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,613
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Japofran View Post
Oh and I deleted my avatar (because pixel art was not meant to be resized), and it doesn't show in my profile page (as intended), but it's not gone from my posts.
Now I chose another avatar and it shows in my profile but my posts still show the first I uploaded, which is crappy because it's resized from the original 100x100 to the current limit 85x85. (Anyway Kosta said he would raise the limit up to the old 100x100.)

Seems I'm stuck with the first avatar I selected. Anyone else tried to change his?
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2007, 04:39 PM   #40
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Japofran View Post
Now I chose another avatar and it shows in my profile but my posts still show the first I uploaded, which is crappy because it's resized from the original 100x100 to the current limit 85x85. (Anyway Kosta said he would raise the limit up to the old 100x100.)

Seems I'm stuck with the first avatar I selected. Anyone else tried to change his?
try again. I modified some settings. perharps it works now
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battle Bugs Kosta Games Discussion 26 24-07-2010 07:18 AM
Baldurs Gate 2 Bugs Anovich Troubleshooting 6 14-02-2005 11:55 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:57 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.