Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18-12-2004, 06:40 AM   #1
bastin
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Hi ! I'm very interested in Worms I, but I can't run it in DosBox 0.62 ( I have Windows 2000). Can you help me with this muck ?
bastin is offline                         Send a private message to bastin
Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2004, 07:11 AM   #2
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Could you get a little more precise on what the problem really is and if the program you are trying to use is either a true DOS or true Windows program?

What is the error message?

What did you try yet?
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2004, 09:30 AM   #3
Data
retired
 
Data's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jan Mayen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Posts: 2,167
Default

mount the worms directory once as c:\ and once as d:\ -t cdrom.
then it should work.
__________________
Flowing with the stream of life
Data is offline                         Send a private message to Data
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 08:29 PM   #4
buh
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 2
Default

Worms 1 does only work with pure WinXP. On my strange System it is impossible to play with dosbox or bootdisk, even vdmsound must not be installed.

I don't understand that.
buh is offline                         Send a private message to buh
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 08:58 PM   #5
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

same here.
infact, its possible to play it without the cd
heres my worms.bat:
Code:
@cls
@d:\Worms\bin\black.exe
@SET dos4g=quiet
@SET wormscfg=d:\Worms\worms.cfg
@SET wormscd=d:\Worms
@d:\Worms\bin\wrms
but for everyone else it would be:
Code:
@cls
@*wormsdir*\bin\black.exe
@SET dos4g=quiet
@SET wormscfg=*wormsdir*\worms.cfg
@SET wormscd=*wormsdir*
@*wormsdir*\bin\wrms
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Worms [Team17] Lck Rejected requests 91 18-06-2010 05:36 AM
Worms 2 [Team 17] simmykrantz Rejected requests 4 23-07-2007 12:35 PM
Worms Games, Which Is The Best? MrBackAlleySka Gaming Zone 12 30-11-2005 12:08 PM
Worms Armageddon xenphn Troubleshooting 1 02-07-2005 11:46 PM
Worms 2 mikebarry Forum Games 8 03-02-2005 09:57 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:28 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.