Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Blah, blah, blah...
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2007, 11:01 AM   #1
Doink
Game freak
 
Doink's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 142
Default Unable to update profile correctly

I'm unable to select my city wehen updating my profile. In the drop down menu there are no options available. there were options just a few days ago can anyone help?
__________________
Eternity is really long, especially near the end...
Doink is offline                         Send a private message to Doink
Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 02:19 PM   #2
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Have you made the selections in Country and State fields?
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 02:36 PM   #3
Doink
Game freak
 
Doink's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 142
Default

Country: South Africa
State: Western Cape

Then there are no available cities and it wont let me save my status with out entering a city so just made a random selection from the USA for now
__________________
Eternity is really long, especially near the end...
Doink is offline                         Send a private message to Doink
Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 02:45 PM   #4
highwheel
Lurker

 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 0
Default Me Too

I'm from British Cloumbia, Canada and it won't let me choose a city either. no pop
down list. Any ideas?:confused:
highwheel is offline                         Send a private message to highwheel
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 06:43 AM   #5
gregor
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
gregor's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Agalli, Albania
Posts: 1,021
Default

select something else... like Albania...
__________________
Crantius Colto: Fear not. You are safe here with me.
Lifts-Her-Tail: I must finish my cleaning, sir. The mistress will have my head if I do not!
Crantius Colto: Cleaning, eh? I have something for you. Here, polish my spear.
Lifts-Her-Tail: But it is huge! It could take me all night!
Crantius Colto: Plenty of time, my sweet. Plenty of time.
From The Lusty Argonian Maid by Crassius Curio found in TES3: Morrowind
gregor is offline                         Send a private message to gregor
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 09:45 PM   #6
Scarface
Newbie.... Not!
 
Scarface's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Distrito Capital, Colombia
Posts: 324
Default

I have the same problem. Can't update my profile because there are no available cities to choose from no matter what country and state I put.
__________________
Insert Coin...
Scarface is offline                         Send a private message to Scarface
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 11:05 PM   #7
the fall guy
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bruxelles/Brussel, Belgium
Posts: 20
Default

Yeah, seems like something mysterious is going on here...

I just wanted to change my stupid interim avatar, and then all German cities were gone. I changed to Brussels, Belgium, but couldn't change the avatar, and then Brussels disappeared, too!

Now I'm too frightened to go to bed...
the fall guy is offline                         Send a private message to the fall guy
Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2007, 08:40 AM   #8
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,613
Default

As I said elsewhere, I can't change my avatar. It does change in my profile's page, but my posts show always the first one.
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2007, 10:48 AM   #9
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,276
Default

Go to http://www.abandonia.com/en/user/ and then the Edit tab.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2007, 10:20 PM   #10
Luchsen
Lurking Forever
 
Luchsen's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bad Konig, Germany
Posts: 3,565
Default

I bet that doesn't work.
__________________
Luchsen is offline                         Send a private message to Luchsen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Profile questions SlowCoder Blah, blah, blah... 6 17-10-2008 02:41 AM
No Canada for country in profile? Burger Meister Old Suggestions 11 27-11-2007 05:37 AM
Game Not Appearing Correctly. Reup Old Suggestions 3 30-05-2006 09:39 PM
Download aint working correctly Anonymous Old Suggestions 12 26-04-2004 02:56 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 05:27 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.