Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-07-2005, 11:51 PM   #1
jgoot
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

I recently recieved Populous II and installed it on my Win 98 machine. When I execute the game by typing "go" at the command prompt it proceeds to play the intro, but I have no mouse functions and if I hit ANY key on the keyboard it closes the intro and sends me back to the command prompt and looks like:


c:\pop2 /ss /l
expanded memory not found

c:\pop2\

c:\pop2\


I have very little experience with dos or changing config.sys, autoexec.bat, and msdos.sys I have tried a couple of things but none seem to make a difference. I look forward to anyhelp you maybe able to give.

TIA
jgoot is offline                         Send a private message to jgoot
Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-2005, 12:39 AM   #2
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Look here at the quoted guide at the end of the second post.

Even if it doesn't help you, that's common knowledge which will probably be usefull for you.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-2005, 07:08 AM   #3
Omuletzu
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,529
Send a message via MSN to Omuletzu Send a message via Yahoo to Omuletzu
Default

Best way to solve your problem is a boot disk.Just grab our bootdisk here, also get the drivers for your soundcard here, and restart with the diskette in the drive.Now just type ''cd pop2'' and then type ''go''
The game should be working now k:
Omuletzu is offline                         Send a private message to Omuletzu
Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-2005, 11:20 PM   #4
jgoot
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

I'll give that a try, thanks!
jgoot is offline                         Send a private message to jgoot
Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2005, 06:35 PM   #5
jgoot
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

It works! Thanks much! Now I'm stuck like crack
jgoot is offline                         Send a private message to jgoot
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dreamweb: unable Allocate expanded memory problem rsdworker Troubleshooting 5 26-01-2009 05:10 AM
look what i found _r.u.s.s. Blah, blah, blah... 10 26-08-2008 06:02 PM
I Found A Pic Of Piannerionist0 Bp103 Blah, blah, blah... 5 12-05-2006 11:15 AM
Extended Memory andyore Troubleshooting 2 03-12-2005 01:02 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 04:42 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.