Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner > PDA and Smartphone Section
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2009, 04:43 PM   #1
Saccade
[BANNED]

 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Highgate, England
Posts: 1,459
Question Anyone got DOSBOX to work on their handheld yet?

Has anyone managed this with a hand-held yet?

Like the new nokia (PC architecture) or Blackberry, etc...

That'd rule.
I can copy the app, but I can't get any games to run unless they're Java or SWF.
Saccade is offline                         Send a private message to Saccade
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 01:52 AM   #2
Juanca
Eternal Player
 
Juanca's Avatar


 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Phoenix, United States
Posts: 238
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saccade View Post
Has anyone managed this with a hand-held yet?

Like the new nokia (PC architecture) or Blackberry, etc...

That'd rule.
I can copy the app, but I can't get any games to run unless they're Java or SWF.
This two threads might be useful
http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=16989
http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/sho...osbox+portable
__________________
Abandonia is the best!!!:thumbs:
"There work was play
And play the only work"
Sri Aurobindo
Juanca is offline                         Send a private message to Juanca
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 09:01 AM   #3
Saccade
[BANNED]

 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Highgate, England
Posts: 1,459
Default

Nice one, thanks mate - I'll let everyone know if I ever succeed in doing this.

It'd be a coup.

TTFN
Saccade is offline                         Send a private message to Saccade
Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2011, 05:10 PM   #4
Th0rz669
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

i got dosbox working on my ipod touch 4g
Th0rz669 is offline                         Send a private message to Th0rz669
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mouse dosn't work in Dosbox elwadi Troubleshooting Archive 2 06-02-2008 01:06 PM
U7 Doesn't Work Both In Dosbox And Exult Jenkins Troubleshooting 4 13-09-2007 10:06 PM
How To Get Dosbox To Work wajid General compatibility fixes 1 16-02-2007 12:09 PM
I Cant Get Anything To Work With Dosbox Ronin99 Troubleshooting 7 13-09-2005 11:39 AM
Game Won't Work In Dosbox AutoEXEC Troubleshooting 3 27-04-2005 07:37 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:22 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.