Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2004, 10:55 AM   #1
Kosta
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Kosta's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ranelagh, Ireland
Posts: 1,577
Default Civilization 2

Feel free to comment and discuss this game here. Also, if you have any useful tips or tricks don't hesitate to share them with the others! Thanks!

Review and download (if available)
__________________



Last edited by Luchsen; 22-01-2008 at 01:10 PM.
Kosta is offline                         Send a private message to Kosta
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 08:09 AM   #2
Ioncannon
Abandonia Homie

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 558
Send a message via MSN to Ioncannon
Default

lol I got that game on a cd! Got for $10. Yea if you are a person likee me who puts all the old games on a dos comp, this game runs in win 3.1
Ioncannon is offline                         Send a private message to Ioncannon
Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2006, 02:04 PM   #3
Guest
Guest
Thumbs down

HEy, everybody, my name is Rodrigo and Im from Brazil, I would like to know if someone haves the code a have to put to unblock my civilization 2, please, anyone! Help a Sul american friend! I love this game and I cant play because I dont have the code!!!
If someone can help me, please do this!
Thanks!
Rodrigo
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2007, 05:57 PM   #4
andy_h_84
Lurker

 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bremgarten, Switzerland
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ioncannon View Post
lol I got that game on a cd! Got for $10. Yea if you are a person likee me who puts all the old games on a dos comp, this game runs in win 3.1
Can I get Civ 2 somewhere for free?? I had it, 10 years ago, but the CD is broken
andy_h_84 is offline                         Send a private message to andy_h_84
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2007, 07:08 PM   #5
Mighty Midget
Pox Vobiscum
 
Mighty Midget's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Krakeroy, Norway
Posts: 3,014
Default

The game is protected, so the only answer to that is:

Only if you know someone who wants to give it to you, but we can't give you any links to sites that offer this game for free. Guess you'll have to buy it. Try eBay or Amazon or any other online store.
__________________
Je Suis Charlie
Mighty Midget is offline                         Send a private message to Mighty Midget
Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2008, 12:32 PM   #6
fluxx
Lurker

 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Question

does Civ2 work okay on XP?

I read once that it doesn't really, so even though I have the game lying around the house someplace, I've never bothered trying to install it.

Though i see someone here has said it works on XP, so I shouldn't have any problems with it?

thnx!
fluxx is offline                         Send a private message to fluxx
Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2008, 02:05 PM   #7
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,509
Default

It works all right.
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2008, 04:49 PM   #8
ronanp
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default

talking to a friend about this last week and dug out my old copy. Loaded it onto my vista laptop. The game drops every now and again but played well enough for me to fall in love all over again.

Is there anything I can do to get it running better on vista?

In my ideal world I would get it up and runing better and be able to patch it to network play and play on a lan with a mate?
ronanp is offline                         Send a private message to ronanp
Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2004, 04:20 PM   #9
LotharGR
Super Freak

 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 165
Default council :P

Anyone remembers the crazy "council" ? The elvis-like luxories advisor and the general who played the military advisor? I wonder if those fellows were actors working for microprose, or were members of the programmers who made the game :P
LotharGR is offline                         Send a private message to LotharGR
Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2004, 07:24 PM   #10
The Niles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,578
Default

They where hired actors, they made a big fuss about hiring actors for the civ2 game. It was a big hype.
The Niles is offline                         Send a private message to The Niles
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Civilization Kosta Games Discussion 347 11-07-2017 12:54 AM
Civilization 1 Kreepah Troubleshooting 15 14-08-2005 08:38 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 11:50 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.