Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-01-2007, 01:40 PM   #21
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Enter the game's sound configuration and change it to match that in DosBox.conf - Sound Blaster 1, Adress 220h, IRQ 7, DMA 1.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 01:53 PM   #22
Guest
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_fifth_horseman
Enter the game's sound configuration and change it to match that in DosBox.conf - Sound Blaster 1, Adress 220h, IRQ 7, DMA 1.
there is no sound configuration in the game. the only exe is the mega.exe and this one starts the game
and here i have the choice for Roland Adlib and Beeper Musiv. Nothing to configure Soundblaster IRQ and so on

Last edited by arete; 17-02-2010 at 07:24 AM. Reason: html.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 02:13 PM   #23
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Then try changing the setting to Adlib.

Another possible cause for freezes is that the game may be missing a file or one may be corrupted. Did you try redownloading the archive?
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 02:23 PM   #24
Guest
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_fifth_horseman
Then try changing the setting to Adlib.

Another possible cause for freezes is that the game may be missing a file or one may be corrupted. Did you try redownloading the archive?
i change the dosbox.config for music to none (not soundblaster and so one)
therfore a have no sound but it is okey and the game is running =)

thank you

Last edited by arete; 17-02-2010 at 07:24 AM. Reason: html
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 03:29 PM   #25
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Also, I just remembered something. Using SB1 emulation sometimes causes problems when you try to use that one. SBPRO2 works better.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 05:33 PM   #26
macabreoneuk
Lurker

 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,

Mega Lo Mania was one of my favourite Amiga games.

It runs fine under Dos Box but I there is NO music, which was great on the amiga version.

I've tried all the options presented when running the exe file but no joy. (there doesn't appear to be any soundblaster setup)

Anybody got the music working on this at all.

Have also tried running under VDMS (which runs) but still no sound.

HELP!!

Thanks,

Mac





macabreoneuk is offline                         Send a private message to macabreoneuk
Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2007, 02:11 AM   #27
rupertbear
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 7
Default

ah Mega lo Mania, another classic game i used to have on my Amiga 500+

now here is a game i would stay up all night playing. although i must admit the final battle was the biggest let down ever. Nothing to build or research, just men with lasers & it was so unbelievably easy... *scowls*

such a shame you can't get sound with this downloadable version...

i recently bought mega lo mania for my brother as a christmas present, it plugs into the tv, you can get it at most electrical retail stores (thought you might like to know...)
rupertbear is offline                         Send a private message to rupertbear
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 02:04 PM   #28
Guest
Guest
Default

Isn't there really any way to make the music work? Through Adlib or Roland? Has anyone succeeded?

Help appreciated...

Thanks,
Tomas
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 02:41 PM   #29
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

http://www.abandonia.com/forum/index.php?s...opic=14626&
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 01:59 PM   #30
Guest_alexknibb_*
Guest
Default


Hello.

I've downloaded this and am running it through DOSBox, but I've got quite a few glitches which are making it pretty much unplayable.

Could someone give me some settings tips to fix the following problems:

1. Mouse control is sketchy. When you click on things, it either clicks really quickly, or doesn't register at all.
2. When a sound effect happens, it kills the mouse movement. Meaning that once one of my towers goes critical, I'm done for because I can't move the mouse to sort it out...

Any help would be greatly appreciated, because I really want to play this game, but can't at the moment.

Many thanks!

Alex.
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Race Mania Wolverine_PJP Approved Requests 2 13-09-2007 09:32 PM
Mushroom Mania ReamusLQ Games Discussion 6 15-02-2006 10:20 PM
Track Mania Mara Gaming Zone 2 08-02-2006 05:11 PM
Ploblem With Mega Lo Mania unclefester Troubleshooting 7 29-08-2004 08:36 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:36 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.