Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2004, 08:24 PM   #1
Kiddiarni
Guest
Default Master of Orion Install

Well, I downloaded MoO and started the insdtall. I have to Choose a drive where the disk is inserted... The problem is (Obviously) i dont have it on disk... Can anyone help me?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 09:09 PM   #2
The Niles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,578
Default

You don't need to install the game. Just run MoO.
__________________
Rabyd Rev -- 2 Timothy 2:15
The Niles is offline                         Send a private message to The Niles
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 09:35 PM   #3
Kiddiarni
Guest
Default

I'm not that stupid...I tried that but it doesnt work...
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 10:53 PM   #4
The Niles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,578
Default

mhhh... Well could you tell me what exactly is going wrong? Are there any error messages? What are you using to run the game (XP Win9x or DOSBox)?
__________________
Rabyd Rev -- 2 Timothy 2:15
The Niles is offline                         Send a private message to The Niles
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 10:58 PM   #5
Kiddiarni
Guest
Default

XP...
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 10:27 AM   #6
The Niles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,578
Default

Master of Orion will not work with XP. You will need to run it in DOSBox. The speed should be fine since it was great even on my outdated machine. You will find a link on the main page to the DOSBox website. Also on the game page there is a small section that shows with which systems the game is compatible. Since XP is not on there it means that XP will not run Master of Orion. Handy isn't it?
__________________
Rabyd Rev -- 2 Timothy 2:15
The Niles is offline                         Send a private message to The Niles
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 08:15 PM   #7
Kiddiarni
Guest
Default

ok..sounds ok...but how do i run MoO. Do I have to write C:\Program Files\...?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 09:25 PM   #8
Danny252
I have a custom title!

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Telford, England
Posts: 1,303
Default

how to use Dosbox
for the N00bs
again..
Type
Mount C: (Then type the directory of da game)
C:
Then the game excecutable(Moo would work fine for MoO)
__________________
I liked the old forum.. =/
Danny252 is offline                         Send a private message to Danny252
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 10:29 PM   #9
The Niles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,578
Default

On the forum of the DOSBox website there are tutorials that explain it far better then we ever could.
__________________
Rabyd Rev -- 2 Timothy 2:15
The Niles is offline                         Send a private message to The Niles
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 10:34 PM   #10
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

It's ok.

I helped Kiddi with the problem.
The biggest obstacle was to mount the c:\ drive...

The reason behind this? Kiddi uses an Icelandic Keybord, and those do not have the \ key....

So it was impossible to write
Mount c c:\

But Kiddi is MoO'ing happily now.
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Master of Orion Kosta Games Discussion 275 04-01-2021 06:24 PM
Master Of Orion Fathamburger Troubleshooting 6 07-07-2009 09:11 PM
Master Of Orion evilded Gaming Zone 23 19-11-2004 01:37 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:43 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.