Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-06-2005, 03:43 PM   #101
PrejudiceSucks
Above-Par
 
PrejudiceSucks's Avatar

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: York, England
Posts: 741
Default

Thanks for all of those double posts.

Edit by data: Removed most of them
PrejudiceSucks is offline                         Send a private message to PrejudiceSucks
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2005, 07:11 PM   #102
Guest
Guest
Default

i got the game working.
the virtual pc from microsoft is a realy good progr

for all of you that have problems with freezing, delays and no sound, that's the answer k:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 04:46 PM   #103
Jeeva
Guest
Default

Geeze, most people that post in this forum are total IDIOTS/N00bs.

- If you have problems trying to run DOSBOX, RTFM! Its made for noobs.

- If your factory lags and the game freezes, read page [4] of this forum how to fine tune your dox box config.

- I've noticed this version doesn't support multiplayer. The original had multiplayer it was very unstable, i gues thats why its removed.

Now for my problem.

After 3-4 mins in the game. It just bombs back into command promt of DOSBOX, with no error message or anything. Can someone please assist.

Thanks

spam@jeeva.net
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2005, 07:06 PM   #104
Guest
Guest
Default

yeah, i love this game,

but it seems it does not work on my computer,

it starts, but bevor i can see anything, the windows closes!

what can i do ?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2005, 05:41 AM   #105
rodrigo
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jonas@Jan 13 2005, 03:44 PM
I keep getting an Error = Unable to find moviefile


Am I missing some part of the file or what?

Jonas
i have the same problem (unable to find movie file)... what can i do? please give me an answer
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2005, 03:06 PM   #106
Guest
Guest
Default

I got the no moviefile too. (Too bad I threw out my CD not too long ago)
does anybody know a way to turn the movies off?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-2005, 12:35 PM   #107
Igha
Lurker

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Everybody! Greetings from Argentina. k:
Ive tried every possible way to make this game work properly. DosBOX isn't a good option as it freezes sooner or later (in my particular case when I try to build a cement factory). I followed the advice of some people in this forum and tried with Virtual Pc from Micro$oft. The game works flawlessly. It was quite complicated to make things work, but I learned how to do it and I'll explain it briefly:

You will need:

Virtual Pc
you can download a demo from:
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/virtualpc/default.mspx
Or buy it or get it somewhere else

Dos Virtual Machine Additions

You can use the Constructor version from this page (I copied the videos from my old cd so I could see them, the cd didn't work)

And the OS I use is FreeDOS
http://www.freedos.org/
I've downloaded the Beta9 cd iso version

You can also use MsDos but I had problems installing it so I turned to FreeDOS
Im going to try with Windows 95 and the patch for constructor


Well, You should read the help file for using Virtual Machine (it isn't very hard) and create a Virtual disk in which you are going to insall the OS. Then, once you've done this, you should install the Dos Virtual Machine Additions. With this you will be able to share your physical computer folders with the virtual environment. In this case, you share the folder where Constructor is installed. Then, from the virtual PC you enter the folder and run the game.

I'd like to add that as far as I know this is the best way to run any Dos game because it doesn't eat your computer recourses as DosBOX does. Take into account that FreeDOS is compatible with most DOS programs, but not all.

Well this is....
My final task is to make the network work so I can play with friends this awesome game

Perhaps we will end reviving all computers so to play...but well, I hope this help you guys and if anybody knows anything about LAN game in Constructor (The option exists, as in the menu appears "Net not available" or something like that) or FreeDOS or Virtual PC please tell me

Good Luck!
Igha is offline                         Send a private message to Igha
Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2005, 05:18 PM   #108
Guest_Mario
Guest
Default

Hi, i download this game before, and dont work in my ms-dos (i have Windows Milenium) but, i download again and download the DOSBOX, and run very good.
If you dont know how use DOSBOX, use the tutorial in the same page were you can download it.
ADIOS!! MX
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-2005, 05:24 AM   #109
Mariox
Guest
Default

i again, i play good this game in windows ME until i build a factory, the game lag and i do the page 4 of this forum say and result but is very slow yet, i do that in windows xp and i can play good, but in windows ME no
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2005, 05:40 PM   #110
Schirmer
Guest
Default

Is it somehow possible to get it to work in xp?

Great site you got here k:
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Constructor Mikos Cold Cases 1 20-09-2007 12:33 AM
No Cd on Constructor technoboy Troubleshooting 4 30-08-2007 05:56 AM
Constructor Sabina Troubleshooting 41 20-03-2006 09:16 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:01 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.