Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-03-2005, 11:31 PM   #1
NikolausXX
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

I am running xp with nforce2 chipset. When i load dosbox it says MIXER:Cant open audio: Directsoundcreate: No audio device found , running in no sound mode.
MIDI opened device: none

i can play all the games fine but there is no sound at all. Anyone ran into this?
NikolausXX is offline                         Send a private message to NikolausXX
Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2005, 11:44 PM   #2
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

What kind of sound card do you have? What DirectX version, and is your sound card driver up to date?
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2005, 11:56 PM   #3
NikolausXX
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

its embedded in m/b
nforce™audio
i will try to update drivers
NikolausXX is offline                         Send a private message to NikolausXX
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 12:00 AM   #4
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

After you update driver, run install for directx again.
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 12:03 AM   #5
NrmMyth
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 454
Default

Try installing VDMsound. I know there is a link somewhere on abandonia.
__________________
Never mess with me when I have a cougar, Never!
NrmMyth is offline                         Send a private message to NrmMyth
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 12:27 AM   #6
NikolausXX
Newbie

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

problem solved, changes some settings in dxdiag.
working great now.
NikolausXX is offline                         Send a private message to NikolausXX
Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2005, 12:37 AM   #7
NrmMyth
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 454
Default

:w00t:
__________________
Never mess with me when I have a cougar, Never!
NrmMyth is offline                         Send a private message to NrmMyth
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Sound in MoO in DOSBox Ohma Troubleshooting 8 10-08-2008 06:11 PM
Sound Problem With Dosbox melthas Troubleshooting 10 21-07-2006 05:47 PM
Dosbox Sound Goodguy3 Troubleshooting 7 07-06-2006 09:53 PM
The Sound Stutters In Dosbox Kurt Troubleshooting 5 21-04-2006 02:14 AM
Is Sound In Dosbox Always This Bad? BlackMageJawa Troubleshooting 10 15-01-2005 11:55 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:45 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.