Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-12-2004, 03:46 AM   #1
2player
Lurker

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

I'm trying to runn Jazz Jack Rabbit 2 in window mode but I can't. I'm restricted only to Full Screen (640x480) but my lcd's native resolution is 1280x1024. How do I run it in a non-fullscreen mode?
2player is offline                         Send a private message to 2player
Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-2004, 09:10 AM   #2
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Did you try using DOSBox? I'm not 100% sure of the real problem here, but I think that it would be fixed if you try running the game with DOSBox.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-2004, 11:40 AM   #3
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

Jazz Jackrabbit 2 is a Windows game - running it in DOSBox won't help. I don't think you can run the game in a non-fullscreen mode.
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-2004, 11:00 PM   #4
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

My oppinion also, but I was hoping that he could play in DOSBox since his post hint that he can't play at all with the game.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Do I Play Dosbox Games In Window Mode? Not Fullscreen Mode. Guest_SpAd2468_* Troubleshooting 8 04-09-2007 02:30 PM
Running Games With Vdms In A Window (dos Box) HomerDOHSimpson Troubleshooting 11 01-02-2007 02:17 PM
Window Mode? battlemaniac Troubleshooting 3 22-09-2006 12:17 PM
How Would I Play These Games In A Window Like I Can With Scummx? :sos: bizarrejpeg Tech Corner 6 19-07-2006 12:20 AM
Running(most!) DOS games under XP! Aladar General compatibility fixes 29 01-01-2005 10:12 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 03:55 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.