Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Blah, blah, blah...
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2004, 02:15 PM   #11
Kiddiarni
Guest
Default

LOL...
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 10:54 AM   #12
Bob
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 16
Default

on laptop at work just now
p4 2.66ghz
512mb ram
radeon 9000

doesnt work
maybe just need updated directx but will just leave it till i get home
Bob is offline                         Send a private message to Bob
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 11:58 AM   #13
Maikel
Abandonia Homie


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 697
Default

You need pixelshader 2.0 or so.. I don't think the radeon 9000 has that. but I can be wrong.
Maikel is offline                         Send a private message to Maikel
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 01:30 PM   #14
FreeFreddy
Guest
Default

Quote:
LOL...
:?:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 08:12 PM   #15
Kiddiarni
Guest
Default

96KB game that needs like 15 times my computer...LOL
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 08:17 PM   #16
Danny252
I have a custom title!

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Telford, England
Posts: 1,303
Default

umm
1024 bytes (B) = 1 kilobyte(kb)
1024 kb = 1 Megabyte(MB)
1024 MB = 1 Gigabyte(GB)

so
you have a crap 19kb system?
HOW COME YOU EVEN HAVE AN INTERNET CONNECTION?
EVEN MY MATHS TEACHERS FIRST PC WAS 1 GB!
__________________
I liked the old forum.. =/
Danny252 is offline                         Send a private message to Danny252
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 08:20 PM   #17
Maikel
Abandonia Homie


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 697
Default

My first pc had 1024KB ram and 40mb harddisk. So I bet your math teacher is from after my generation :twisted:
Maikel is offline                         Send a private message to Maikel
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 09:24 PM   #18
The Niles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,578
Default

1GB is a lot. I supose your math teacher has not had a computer for very long and now that he does he bought big.

My first computer had 64KB.
__________________
Rabyd Rev -- 2 Timothy 2:15
The Niles is offline                         Send a private message to The Niles
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 09:45 PM   #19
Kiddiarni
Guest
Default

Dan...I'm talking about my Prcessor and 3d card...Its 27 and 8 mb...so...
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 10:26 PM   #20
FreeFreddy
Guest
Default

Quote:
96KB game that needs like 15 times my computer...LOL
The price for being that small 8)
Anything has it's good and bad sides, never the one without the other.
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Duke Nukem 3D - Atomic Edition [GoG] The_Alex Invalid Requests 4 14-09-2008 11:12 AM
3-dish Airplane Shooter KnightAttack Cold Cases 26 20-08-2008 01:23 PM
old 1st person shooter in space suit ashbygeek Cold Cases 6 05-04-2008 03:28 PM
96k First Person Shooter xoopx Gaming Zone 14 02-06-2005 12:58 PM
3d Shooter The Wolf Gaming Zone 29 15-01-2005 10:25 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 06:03 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.