Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2005, 04:14 AM   #1
wendymaree
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
wendymaree's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 963
Default

Feel free to comment and discuss this game here. Also, if you have any useful tips or tricks don't hesitate to share them with the others! Thanks!

Review and Download (if available)

Last edited by Luchsen; 23-01-2008 at 04:01 PM.
wendymaree is offline                         Send a private message to wendymaree
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2005, 10:36 AM   #2
gALL Anonim
Guest
Post

Nice one :Titan:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2005, 06:49 PM   #3
dragonm
Lurker

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

Works for me with dosbox k:
dragonm is offline                         Send a private message to dragonm
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 01:06 PM   #4
wendymaree
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
wendymaree's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 963
Default

Thanks, dragonm. I thought it would work in dosbox as it works in DOS. Changed the compatibility.
wendymaree is offline                         Send a private message to wendymaree
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 07:35 PM   #5
Guest
Guest
Default

USING DOSBOX, IT KEEPS TRYING TO INITIALIZE MODEM, AND FAILING,

IS THIS BECAUSE I HAVE BROADBAND, OR CAN I STOP IT?
:help:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2005, 03:49 AM   #6
Yobor
Hero Gamer
 
Yobor's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stephens City, United States
Posts: 488
Default

Well, der der der I feel stupid.

Bud, instead of running MKaw just run CDKaw instead. (During setup answer yes to if you are running off a CD)
Yobor is offline                         Send a private message to Yobor
Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 07:32 AM   #7
Servius
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the tip Yobar it does work better under CDKAW
__________________
"Its no fun being grown up if you can't act childish sometimes"
Servius is offline                         Send a private message to Servius
Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 09:48 PM   #8
Servius
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

It also works well with VDMS, and the good thing which makes it better then trying to run it in DOS Box is that you don't have to do any tweaking to get it to work. k:
__________________
"Its no fun being grown up if you can't act childish sometimes"
Servius is offline                         Send a private message to Servius
Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 11:11 PM   #9
DonCorleone
Hero Gamer
 
DonCorleone's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Dusseldorf, Germany
Posts: 493
Default

Is it possible to play this one on network sessions?
DonCorleone is offline                         Send a private message to DonCorleone
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 02:38 AM   #10
goblins
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 250
Default

Works fine on XP
goblins is offline                         Send a private message to goblins
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kingdom O' Magic (aka KOM) Luchsen K 6 07-02-2014 12:25 PM
Kingdom O Magic GuybrushThreepwood Approved Requests 9 01-08-2011 07:58 PM
Kingdom II - Shadoan Luchsen K 2 21-11-2008 11:43 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:29 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.