Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2007, 07:45 PM   #1
Kosta
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Kosta's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ranelagh, Ireland
Posts: 1,577
Default Gloriana

Feel free to comment and discuss this game here. Also, if you have any useful tips or tricks don't hesitate to share them with the others! Thanks!

Review and Download (if available)
__________________



Last edited by Luchsen; 25-01-2008 at 04:59 PM.
Kosta is offline                         Send a private message to Kosta
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 12:25 PM   #2
DDTY
Newbie

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 3
Default

Im downloading... soon i will edit/post what i think of the game
DDTY is offline                         Send a private message to DDTY
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 03:31 PM   #3
beliar
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sohlde, Germany
Posts: 4
Default

Is there any way to change the language to german? There seem to be folders for the texts but i don't see any way to set the language.
I already clicked the wrong options a few times cause i didn't know the words - i guess they are written in an older english.

If theres no way i guess i could try to rename the folders as a last resort.

Edit:
Oh, well. Forget it. Only one folder has the (english) texts. Strangely, its the QUESTD one.
beliar is offline                         Send a private message to beliar
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 07:42 PM   #4
Guest
Guest
Default

Just so you know I got it running perfectly in win98 without dosbox no setup required I just extracted and started it but the videos won't play where they removed or is it my hardware?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 07:43 PM   #5
tomf
Game freak

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Albury, Australia
Posts: 101
Send a message via AIM to tomf Send a message via MSN to tomf Send a message via Yahoo to tomf
Default

Sorry that was me I forgot to log in
__________________
There may come a day when the courage of men fails, When we forsake our friends and break all bonds of fellowship, but it is not this day, An hour of wolves and shattered shields, When the age of men comes crashing down, But it is not this day! This day we fight! By all that you hold dear on this good earth I bid you stand! Men of the west!

Click my dragons please
Or just click here for all of them
tomf is offline                         Send a private message to tomf
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 08:34 PM   #6
red_avatar
Administrator
 
red_avatar's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Roeselare, Belgium
Posts: 1,441
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Guest @ Mar 3 2007, 08:42 PM) [snapback]281759[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
Just so you know I got it running perfectly in win98 without dosbox no setup required I just extracted and started it but the videos won't play where they removed or is it my hardware?
[/b]
Few people still use Windows 98 though - Win98 won't even install on modern PCs anymore. It's great to see Dosbox work on so many systems.
__________________

red_avatar is offline                         Send a private message to red_avatar
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 09:12 PM   #7
Guest
Guest
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Guest @ Mar 3 2007, 07:42 PM) [snapback]281759[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
Just so you know I got it running perfectly in win98 without dosbox no setup required
[/b]
Well, Win98 was still based on DOS, so it's no wonder the still works in that! After all, why would you even want to emulate DOS (with DOSBox) if you still have the REAL DOS on your computer.

And now I guess somebody who uses pure DOS (without any windows installed on the PC) will also tell us how he doesn't need DOSBox to play this game :bleh:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 10:29 AM   #8
3nergizer
Lurker

 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Neckarau, Germany
Posts: 1
Default

I experience a very slow game play using DOSBOX 0.70!! Does somebody have the same problem?

Greetz, 3n
3nergizer is offline                         Send a private message to 3nergizer
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 06:17 AM   #9
Guest
Guest
Default

3nergizer you have or a slow pc(dosbox kind of sux on that aspect if its slow pc than it will be slow even if the old game mighteve run perfect in a 286) or you just need to get some cycles up...
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 05:14 PM   #10
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Don't forget to change Core to Dynamic in dosbox.conf.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 07:45 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.