Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26-05-2005, 07:14 PM   #11
Abi79
Guest
Default

It says: "No Tsage.cfg entry for save resources".
After that it displays: "There is not enough free memory"
I've got 1.22 GB free memory and the file isn't read-only.
:help:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 07:26 PM   #12
samtam90
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Abi79@May 26 2005, 07:14 PM
It says: "No Tsage.cfg entry for save resources".
After that it displays: "There is not enough free memory"
I've got 1.22 GB free memory and the file isn't read-only.
:help:
The memory doesn't refer to the space on your HD, but maybe it refers to conventional memory, XMS or EMS, so try to disable them in dosbox. As for the other error message, it seems there isn't a line in the cfg that tells to the game where to save. Can you display the text of the cfg here? Maybe i can find a solution.
samtam90 is offline                         Send a private message to samtam90
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 07:44 PM   #13
Abi79
Guest
Default

I personally don't understand the text, but here it is.

Quote:
INSTALL_SDR = 3;4
Yes, this is the whole text !
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 07:47 PM   #14
Sebatianos
[BANNED]
 
Sebatianos's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ljutomer, Slovenia
Posts: 3,883
Default

Well you may try to put all the game files in the following directory c:\Ring
The game you downloaded was installed already and it coule think it should be in that very same directory. This could be the reason why it doesn't find the .cfg (configuration) file.
Sebatianos is offline                         Send a private message to Sebatianos
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 07:51 PM   #15
Abi79
Guest
Default

Thanks, but it still doesn't work. (excuse me if my spelling is wrong, but I'm from Romania and I'm 13 years old )
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 07:56 PM   #16
Sebatianos
[BANNED]
 
Sebatianos's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ljutomer, Slovenia
Posts: 3,883
Default

Your spelling is OK, most of us are not form English speaking countries (if you have trouble understanding something you should contact Omuletzu - he's from Romunia too - he's one of the moderators of the boards and an all around good guy).

I'm sorry I can't help you with this problem you have.
What computer do you have? How much RAM? What operating system (WinME, WinXP, Win 9x,...) do you have? Do you know how to use DOSBox (you said you tried, but maybe you're doing something wrong)?
Sebatianos is offline                         Send a private message to Sebatianos
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 08:04 PM   #17
Abi79
Guest
Default

Quote:
I'm sorry I can't help you with this problem you have.
What computer do you have? How much RAM? What operating system (WinME, WinXP, Win 9x,...) do you have? Do you know how to use DOSBox (you said you tried, but maybe you're doing something wrong)?
1. My computer is a Pentium II (don't laugh)
2. 128 MB RAM
3. OS: Windows 98
4. I didn't use DOSBox (samtam90 thought that I use DOSBox)

Anyway, thank you for trying to help me.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 08:05 PM   #18
samtam90
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Abi79@May 26 2005, 07:51 PM
Thanks, but it still doesn't work. (excuse me if my spelling is wrong, but I'm from Romania and I'm 13 years old )
Is there a installer in the folder?

P.S. Don't care abou the spelling. I'm italian, so i know what it means k:
samtam90 is offline                         Send a private message to samtam90
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 08:08 PM   #19
Guest
Guest
Default

I am running the game installed with "Install.exe". This is the game in which I can't save.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 08:09 PM   #20
samtam90
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 288
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Guest@May 26 2005, 08:08 PM
I am running the game installed with "Install.exe". This is the game in which I can't save.
Try open it and look what there's written.
samtam90 is offline                         Send a private message to samtam90
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Return To Ringworld Sebatianos Games Discussion 38 25-08-2019 07:27 PM
Ringworld: Revenge of the patriarch help HellFire44 Troubleshooting 4 02-03-2008 02:02 AM
Return to Ringworld Luchsen R 0 01-01-2008 10:47 PM
Ringworld - Revenge of the Patriarch Luchsen R 0 01-01-2008 06:17 PM
Rodents Revenge zgamerx Freeware Games 3 11-08-2007 12:52 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 03:53 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.