Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2006, 02:49 PM   #1
skynest
Guest
Default

I am looking for assistance for help in getting World Class Leader Board to
load and play. I have 1.4 ghtz processor, 512 memory, plenty of hard drive
space, MX400 video card, SB Live! sound card, Windows ME, with no Dosbox
and no VDMsound. I start with a DOS prompt from windows and have tried
to load from floppy and the installed files on C drive. Both times I get: Error
occurred in loading golfer images. How do I get the game to play?

                       
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 03:50 PM   #2
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Well, why don't you go an use DosBox? What's the problem in doing that?
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 05:10 PM   #3
skynest
Newbie

 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

I read DosBox was for Windows 2000 or XP, not ME. Will it work with
windows 98-ME?





skynest is offline                         Send a private message to skynest
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 05:42 PM   #4
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

I'm not sure, but it might be worth to try.

Another thing is that ME belongs to the DOS-based Windows line. It should have a DOS reboot option.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 05:51 PM   #5
skynest
Newbie

 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

I will try rebooting to DOS. May not be back to this thread until
tonight.


Tried booting into DOS with Abandonia boot disk and still get error message:
Unable to load golfer images...
skynest is offline                         Send a private message to skynest
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 08:38 PM   #6
skynest
Newbie

 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

I loaded DosBox on a machine with XP running and when I start
the game it froze on the title page. Then nothing.
skynest is offline                         Send a private message to skynest
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 12:11 PM   #7
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Try redownloading the game, it is possible that your copy might be missing some files.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World Class Rugby Romano Games Discussion 14 05-04-2011 08:26 PM
World Class Leader Board TheVoid Games Discussion 28 25-09-2010 11:16 AM
World Class Soccer Kosta Games Discussion 6 31-07-2006 02:48 AM
Your Favorite Class Koen Gaming Zone 53 06-01-2006 07:03 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 09:09 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.