Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2010, 07:23 PM   #21
Mighty Midget
Pox Vobiscum
 
Mighty Midget's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Krakeroy, Norway
Posts: 3,014
Default

Check Replacementdocs.com for the manual
__________________
Je Suis Charlie
Mighty Midget is offline                         Send a private message to Mighty Midget
Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2013, 05:07 AM   #22
Shade574
Guest
Default Downloaded version

I don't have a "CD" as a downloaded the game from here.

So I have mounted "mount o o:\games\steel2" in order to mount the proper file location. However, I get the "Steel Panthers 2 needs a cd drive" as a previous poster mentioned.

Do I need to make some sort of a cd? Or what line of text would I need to input to create a cd image via dosbox?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2013, 05:21 AM   #23
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

No, you just have to mount something - ANYTHING - as your CD drive. The letter should be irrelevant in this case, the game just expects the presence of one.

Side note: DOSBox drive letters do not have anything to do with the drive letters on your real machine. It's recommended that you letter your mounts starting with C, with a mounted optical drive (or disc image) as your D.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2015, 06:41 PM   #24
Bam8311
Guest
Default cant get the game to run

how do I get the game to run says it can't be run in windows is ot a dos command and of so what do iu need to do?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2015, 10:27 PM   #25
Mighty Midget
Pox Vobiscum
 
Mighty Midget's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Krakeroy, Norway
Posts: 3,014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bam8311 View Post
how do I get the game to run says it can't be run in windows is ot a dos command and of so what do iu need to do?
You need to run the game in a DOS environment. First step, get DOSBox
http://www.dosbox.com/download.php?main=1

Then read the guide here
http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=17476

Then ask if you need more help
__________________
Je Suis Charlie
Mighty Midget is offline                         Send a private message to Mighty Midget
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Steel Panthers 2 - Modern Battles incl. Campaign Disk Paco S 1 21-05-2010 08:18 AM
Steel Panthers Paco S 0 24-11-2009 03:13 PM
Steel Panthers II - Modern Battles brumby On site 4 11-10-2009 06:55 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:48 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.