Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Gaming Zone
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-03-2011, 08:41 PM   #1
Fubb
GreatCanadianMan
 
Fubb's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Swan River, Canada
Posts: 842
Default Minecraft!

I finnally bought minecraft (for you other Canadians out there, it ended up being like $21) and immidiatly went on an adventure in single player, cause i dont know any multiplayer IP's yet

I had the Minepedia website open the entire time so I would know how to craft things. I then started mining and building in the most inconvinient place possible; I climbed to the top of a mountain, built a house, bed, door, furnace and crafting table, and just started digging into the ground. Found some coal, so i started lighting my cave, and also building a road down the mountain to my other mine which has iron and coal in it. But then at night I'd have to race back up the mountain so the mounsters wouldn't get me (made easy because of the torches lighting the way!)

Im wondering, since a few other people have minecraft, is it possible to use your singleplayer worlds and put them on a server for use in multiplayer? Cause i totally feel like making a village on the top of my mountain and building a wooden wall around it so the monsters can't get us!
__________________
Kugarfang: o hai guiz im trying to find this techno song from the radio and it goes like this:

DUN duuuunnnn dudududududun SPLOOSH duuunnnnn


We ate the horse.
Fubb is offline                         Send a private message to Fubb
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 08:12 AM   #2
DarthHelmet86
SuperFishMod
 
DarthHelmet86's Avatar




 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,830
Default

No idea Fubb. The best place would be to ask on one of the many Minecraft forums, Minecraft.net has links to them all.
DarthHelmet86 is offline                         Send a private message to DarthHelmet86
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 01:47 PM   #3
GTX2GvO
The (Web)Space Pirate
 
GTX2GvO's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Schijndel, Netherlands
Posts: 864
Default

I think you could've with the PRE 1.3 minecraft.
And I think that I Did have seen (@ least some requests for) some converters of the new mcregion saves to the old type of saves, to use in multi.
__________________
Greetings from GTX2GvO.

Member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
GTX2GvO is offline                         Send a private message to GTX2GvO
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Minecraft Talk DarthHelmet86 Gaming Zone 46 30-11-2011 09:00 AM
Minecraft Competition Saccade Forum Games 60 20-10-2010 01:00 AM
Fun with Minecraft.net Saccade Music, Art, Movies 20 11-07-2010 05:35 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:24 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.