Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20-04-2005, 01:10 AM   #1
yewsef
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default


Greetings everyone,

This is my first post here, before I scream for help I just love to thank whoever behind this website. I really LOVED the reviews here and made me download great games (like Ultima6) that I havent looked at before. The presentation of files here is really encouraging. Which is why this is my first option if I want to look for an Oldie.

Now to my problem. I have downloaded Ultima6 from this website (and I tried 5 other copies downloaded from other websites - to find out they are all share the same problem). Sir Thomas!!!!!

Sir Thomas is a character ALREADY created once you extract the files. Now, this is a RPG and I want to create MY character. I searched the forums to find one post saying that I have to "reinstall" the game. Well, when I try that it asks me to either 1. Install to HardDisk (H) 2. Or Floppy (F). The problem is, I have NEITHER. I just have C, D, G, and a CD ROM F.

Now I know to fix this is to somehow reinstall the game, and I dont know how to do that.

Or, get a "virgin" copy of this game without the cursed Sir Thomas character.

Anyone?
yewsef is offline                         Send a private message to yewsef
Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2005, 01:46 AM   #2
Flop
Hero Gamer
 
Flop's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark
Posts: 422
Default

Not to worry, there is a very simple solution to this. You do, in fact, have a harddisk (3, actually), and I'm assuming they're C, D and G. When you install you just press h, and everything will work fine. You now have the option to create a new character.

EDIT: It will install the game to c:\ultima6
Flop is offline                         Send a private message to Flop
Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2005, 02:28 AM   #3
yewsef
Newbie

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Flop@Apr 20 2005, 01:46 AM
Not to worry, there is a very simple solution to this. You do, in fact, have a harddisk (3, actually), and I'm assuming they're C, D and G. When you install you just press h, and everything will work fine. You now have the option to create a new character.

EDIT: It will install the game to c:\ultima6
Wow, thank you... that did work k:
yewsef is offline                         Send a private message to yewsef
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends Sebatianos Games Discussion 15 10-06-2009 04:35 PM
St. Thomas - Does Anyone Know It? zardoz Gaming Zone 2 06-07-2005 05:04 PM
I Hate Esa a1s Blah, blah, blah... 11 19-05-2005 05:59 PM
I Hate This Site :( Kizzikat Old Suggestions 31 23-03-2005 03:15 AM
What Do You Love And What Do You Hate? quatroking Blah, blah, blah... 38 08-02-2005 08:40 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:16 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.