Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2010, 07:38 PM   #1
Rubedo
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Default Dreamweb Speech version from ISO Cellar wont work

I downloaded it and tried to run it with Dos-box and it doesn't work. Can someone help me please?
Rubedo is offline                         Send a private message to Rubedo
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 12:00 AM   #2
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

unless you tell us what your problem really is we can't help you

what is anyone supposed to imagine under "i tried doesn't work"
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 12:47 AM   #3
El Quia
Abandonia Homie
 
El Quia's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Capital Federal, Argentina
Posts: 582
Default

Russ, don't be so lazy and use your powers of divination!
El Quia is offline                         Send a private message to El Quia
Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2010, 12:29 AM   #4
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

He is still right.

Without more information there is no way we can give reliable help.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2010, 03:38 PM   #5
Rubedo
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Wow, i didnt think anyone would reply back. Sorry for the long wait. Anyways my OS is Windows XP and i just recently downloaded the DOSBOX. I've always wanted to play the speech version of dreamweb since i lost it when i was little.

My DOSBOX version is 0.72. I've tried everything that i looked up on the internet. I tried normal mount and mounting the file on Daemon tools. When that didnt work, i tried img mount with DOSBOX and something different happens. The DOSBOX screen goes black and it looks like its about to start the game, but it just STAYS black.

Any help would be GREATLY appeciated, thank you.

Btw, i also asked for help in another topic. Sorry about that because i didn't think i would get help tbh
Rubedo is offline                         Send a private message to Rubedo
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2010, 04:02 PM   #6
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

Please post the exact commands you used that resulted in the freeze.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2010, 05:17 PM   #7
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Did you configure the sound in the game prior to running it?

If it looks like it will start but doesn't then the first thing which come to mind is sound setup.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2010, 06:14 PM   #8
Rubedo
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Fifth Horseman View Post
Please post the exact commands you used that resulted in the freeze.
First, i downloaded the file from ISOCELLAR. I then extracted the two files (.BIN and .CUE). Then i put them in a folder called "dreamweb" and put them in C:
The commands i put in are:

Z:>mount c c:\dreamweb
Z:>imgmount d c:\dreamweb -t iso -fs iso
Z:>d:
D:>dreamweb

Then the DOSBOX fades into black.
Rubedo is offline                         Send a private message to Rubedo
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2010, 06:15 PM   #9
Rubedo
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle of Fire View Post
Did you configure the sound in the game prior to running it?

If it looks like it will start but doesn't then the first thing which come to mind is sound setup.
How do i do that?
Rubedo is offline                         Send a private message to Rubedo
Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2010, 07:47 PM   #10
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubedo View Post
First, i downloaded the file from ISOCELLAR. I then extracted the two files (.BIN and .CUE). Then i put them in a folder called "dreamweb" and put them in C:
The commands i put in are:

Z:>mount c c:\dreamweb
Z:>imgmount d c:\dreamweb -t iso -fs iso
Z:>d:
D:>dreamweb

Then the DOSBOX fades into black.
Nope, not good, not good at all .....

Try this:

mount c c:\dreamweb
imgmount d c:\dreamweb\dreamweb.cue -t iso

Here I suppose your bin/cue is named dreamweb.bin/cue and are located in your c:\dreamweb\ folder ......

But you should consider another folder to use as virtual C:
something as c:\oldgames
your mount lines would then be:

mount c c:\oldgames
imgmount d c:\dreamweb\dreamweb.cue -t iso

Here I suppose your bin/cue is named dreamweb.bin/cue and are located in your c:\dreamweb\ folder ......
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DreamWeb Speech NeilHoward17 Gaming Zone 7 08-07-2010 08:10 PM
Pc Wont Work TheChosen Tech Corner 14 29-05-2007 09:01 AM
Joust - Controlls Wont Work! The Punisher Troubleshooting 4 12-11-2006 08:01 PM
Sim Tower Wont Work Homebrew Troubleshooting 3 27-03-2005 04:55 AM
Kings Quest 5 Wont Work Tina Troubleshooting 4 04-02-2005 01:45 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 03:19 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.