Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Today's Posts
Click here to use Advanced Search

Old 14-03-2009, 07:43 PM   #1
DigitalGrampa

Default Saving shadowgate

I will admit, I'm new to dosbox - just wanted to start off saying that. However, I'm not a jerk, and I did my research before deciding to post here.

I'm having a serious problem with Shadowgate. I got it mounted just fine, and I'm playing it with ease, I just can't save.

Essentially, if I try and save, I'm told to insert a formatted disk and name my savefile. Following this route, I cannot enter text or even press "return" to abort. Attempting to change the path is a similar problem.

Shadowgate is a save-heavy game, as death comes often. I need to be able to save, or there's very little point in playing. Someone have any ideas?
DigitalGrampa is offline                         Send a private message to DigitalGrampa
Old 14-03-2009, 09:45 PM   #2
Geezer
Abandonia Homie

Did you mount Drive A and if so, how?
"The gadfly has returned! Thou simpering, whining stable dropping. I have defeated thee repeatedly and still thou darest crawl back for more punishment. Chastise thee I shall. Thy stature is insignificant and thy name moronic. Brother to the vole! Offspring of money grubbing know nothings!" ... Spellcraft: Aspects of Valor
Geezer is offline                         Send a private message to Geezer
Old 14-03-2009, 10:34 PM   #3
DigitalGrampa

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMB View Post
Did you mount Drive A and if so, how?
That seemed like a logical move, so I tried that before my first post, I'm just hoping I did it wrong.

Z:\>mount a C:/(games folder)

If I mount a C Drive and run sgate.exe it starts right up. However, running the same executable from an emulated a drive brings up a screen:

"Insert disk 2 / press any key when ready"