Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26-02-2005, 07:39 PM   #1
Fawfulhasfury
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
Fawfulhasfury's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Saint Joseph, United States
Posts: 1,444
Default

I'm having trouble getting sound to run in discworld. I can't get speech or music or sound in dosbox or vdmssound when trying to run the game. :help:
Fawfulhasfury is offline                         Send a private message to Fawfulhasfury
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 08:35 PM   #2
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

run config.bat with vdmsound and configure the sound first
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 08:44 PM   #3
Fawfulhasfury
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
Fawfulhasfury's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Saint Joseph, United States
Posts: 1,444
Default

thanks, but I still don't have speech.

EDIT:Now it says discworld can't find file English.idx.
Fawfulhasfury is offline                         Send a private message to Fawfulhasfury
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 09:36 PM   #4
Calamity
Game freak

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 116
Default

Did you get the decoder fix from the extras section of the Undies rip? If I remember correctly you need to just get that and overwrite a few things.
Calamity is offline                         Send a private message to Calamity
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 11:01 PM   #5
Fawfulhasfury
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
Fawfulhasfury's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Saint Joseph, United States
Posts: 1,444
Default

oh all right
thanks much
Fawfulhasfury is offline                         Send a private message to Fawfulhasfury
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2005, 11:08 PM   #6
Fawfulhasfury
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
Fawfulhasfury's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Saint Joseph, United States
Posts: 1,444
Default

ok, now it says can't find english.smp

EDIT: I dunno if this is the underdogs version or not, it never had the DECODE.EXE when it was given to me
Fawfulhasfury is offline                         Send a private message to Fawfulhasfury
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discworld Romano Games Discussion 251 15-10-2020 10:53 AM
Discworld Guest_chris_* Troubleshooting 9 29-03-2007 08:20 AM
Discworld skipboy Troubleshooting 5 19-10-2006 01:58 PM
Discworld Rpg TheChosen Programming 7 24-05-2005 07:38 AM
Discworld 2 JJXB Troubleshooting 2 16-02-2005 06:04 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 09:05 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.