Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-06-2010, 05:24 PM   #11
adim
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

i remember playing it on my atari until my cassete got screwed and refused to load the game..
One of my favs for atari xe!
adim is offline                         Send a private message to adim
Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2011, 10:26 AM   #12
twillight
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
twillight's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Var, Hungary
Posts: 1,463
Default

The game was cool, but I could never pass Marsmallow, and it takes ages to rech up to that point.

Mpfh, maybe there is a youtube vidoe about the end.
__________________
Nothing has a meaning. You can't even say it has no meaning as that'd mean it has. - Godkiller, Defender of Anarchy
twillight is offline                         Send a private message to twillight
Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2011, 02:40 AM   #13
Wereboar
Newbie

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Wroclaw, Poland
Posts: 7
Default Keyboard only?

Is there a possibility to play this game without joystick? I tried to use DoxBox mapper but it appears that it cannot substitute keys for joystick input.

Thanks in advance.
Wereboar is offline                         Send a private message to Wereboar
Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2011, 10:13 PM   #14
Japo
Autonomous human
 
Japo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 4,527
Default

In the DOSBox mapper you should be able to assign keys to joystick input (and joystick to joystick and joystick to keyboard). What exact problem do you find, are you selecting under the rectangles labelled "axis 1/2" and "axis 1/3"?
__________________
Life starts every day anew. Prospects not so good...
Japo is offline                         Send a private message to Japo
Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2016, 02:36 PM   #15
mylan
Lurker

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Presov, Slovakia
Posts: 1
Default

Is the image file corrupted? I have tried to run this game in Boxer (DOSBox frontend for mac) and this is what I get: http://i.imgur.com/fkoBynE.png
mylan is offline                         Send a private message to mylan
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2016, 12:30 PM   #16
marko river
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10





 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Beograd, Serbia and Montenegro
Posts: 2,831
Default

This is PC Booter game. I don't remember exactly, but I think you need to change config of Dosbox to boot from this disk image instead of running normal DOS.

I remember playing Mouser which is also booter but for PCjr machine. So, if you run normal DOS, try the same thing without changing config file: go to directory where Ghostbuster file is and type "Boot gbusters.img". See if that helps.
marko river is offline                         Send a private message to marko river
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ghostbusters 2 Tom Henrik Games Discussion 72 09-08-2012 06:11 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:14 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.