Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Gaming Zone
Memberlist Forum Rules Today's Posts
Click here to use Advanced Search

Old 19-02-2007, 07:07 PM   #1
Tito
Alley Cat

Today I've been wondering if, thanks to the fact that I've been playing computer games for almost 20 years, I would be an experienced gamer or just an amateur. And to check that out, nothing better that to count how many games on Abandonia I have finished (yeah, I've got plenty of time since I'm unemployed).

And the glorious result: 42 games lie at my feet, almost all of them without walkthroughs and when they were released.

How about you, guys? Am I a rough veteran or just a begginer?
Old 19-02-2007, 11:18 PM   #2
Scatty
Treasure hunter

It's not the quantity of the games you played that matters, but how good you are with a particular game. Can you claim without lying that you are better in every one of those 42 games than others? Or even just in one of them? Don't be so quick to think you're a veteran
Scatty is offline                         Send a private message to Scatty
Old 20-02-2007, 12:56 AM   #3
Cosmonaut_Roger
Abandonia nerd

Hmm...I definetely haven't finished 42 different games on Abandonia. I can't really take the time to count right now, but it might be somwhere around 10-15. I don't finish many games, but I play a lot. I've got a pretty collection of old and new PC games, mostly old. In fact, one of my goals this year is to play a whole bunch of older games from the 90s that I missed the first time around.
Cosmonaut_Roger is offline                         Send a private message to Cosmonaut_Roger
Old 20-02-2007, 01:43 PM   #4
Tito
Alley Cat

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Scatty @ Feb 20 2007, 01:18 AM) [snapback]280064[/snapback]</div>
Quote: