Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Gaming Zone
Memberlist Forum Rules Today's Posts
Click here to use Advanced Search

Old 01-07-2005, 04:44 AM   #1
Mad_Dog

Hi i have been visiting abandonia for a couple of years now..I love the site and i love free games..which leads me onto my topic really...Some of you out there will have played steel panthers and steel panthers main battle tank in their time...In fact Abandonia hosts the original steel panthers game.....The game code was given over to the SPCAMO group in 1999 and they have continued to develope both games way beyond the limitations of the originals with much better graphics ,many new vehicles weapons systems and much better game play...There is a very active community over at shrapnel games and opponents can play by e-mail...The Steel panthers Main Battle tank version has now been ported over to windows(people dont seem to like mucking around with dos..dunno why myself) and is looking very good...There is also an enhanced CD version that can be bought(with higher resolutions and a few other features) but the basic game (limited to 800x600 res)is free with NO limitations on gameplay...I am not trying to sell this game,i am but an enthusiastic member of the community who believes that more people should play this great game, and as i say it is free!!Anyone interested can use the link to get to the shrapnel games website where they can download the free game from their own server or from fileshack(dont use the gamershell link as it seems to be corrupted) Cheers Abandonia for hosting a very professional and fun site...keep up the good work....best regards MD

http://www.shrapnelgames.com/SPCamo/wSPMBT/6.htm
Mad_Dog is offline                         Send a private message to Mad_Dog
Old 01-07-2005, 10:29 AM   #2
Mad_Dog