Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > The ISO Cellar > D
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2010, 11:41 AM   #21
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

To update game (after it's installed of course!)

Extract the 2 files from the update
-> DISC104.EXE
-> UPDATE.BAT
In the dir where discworld is installed, if you accepted the install dir it will be in your virtual C folder named \DISCWLD.CD\
Run dosbox, get in the \discwld.cd\ dir, and input:
update c:
This will update the game, it will also launch soundset again, simply use autodetect for sound and music, works fine.

BTW, after the update you'll need to start a 'new' game. Old savegames aren't compatible with the updated game.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2011, 12:28 PM   #22
Malcontent
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Discworld (1 and 2) is also supported by ScummVM natively in Linux, Windows and Mac.

http://www.scummvm.org/compatibility/

Much easier to use than DosBox, as it acts as the game interpreter and uses all the game files without any configuration.
Malcontent is offline                         Send a private message to Malcontent
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2012, 01:35 AM   #23
Kjells Hell
Lurker

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

Thanks.

Last edited by Kjells Hell; 05-10-2012 at 04:32 AM.
Kjells Hell is offline                         Send a private message to Kjells Hell
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2020, 03:40 PM   #24
MartyD82
Newbie

 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 9
Default

It looks to me like the 4Shared files in this thread might not work. I've tried unpacking and decoding them on both a Windows 10 and Windows 7 computer. But, whenever the ISO is created, I always get a "Corrupted File" error when opening it. I'm unpacking them in this order:

*.rar, *.r0, *.r1, *.r2.

So I'm not sure if it's something I'm doing wrong, or if it's a modern Windows compatibility issue. Any ideas?
MartyD82 is offline                         Send a private message to MartyD82
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2020, 08:21 PM   #25
zirkoni
Game Wizzzzzzard
 
zirkoni's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 487
Default

*.rar, *.r0, *.r1, *.r2 => split rar archive


Do you have all the files in the same folder? The *.rar file is the only file you should extract, the other files are automatically included in the process.
Also, what program did you use to extract? 7-Zip is a good choice...
zirkoni is offline                         Send a private message to zirkoni
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2020, 10:18 PM   #26
MartyD82
Newbie

 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 9
Default

I figured out what I was doing wrong. Apparently, Windows’ built in ISO utility wasn’t recognizing the raw img file I built. So I used ISOBuster to convert it into an iso, and then I was able to burn it to a CD.
MartyD82 is offline                         Send a private message to MartyD82
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discworld Romano Games Discussion 251 15-10-2020 10:53 AM
Discworld Guest_chris_* Troubleshooting 9 29-03-2007 08:20 AM
Discworld skipboy Troubleshooting 5 19-10-2006 01:58 PM
Discworld Rpg TheChosen Programming 7 24-05-2005 07:38 AM
Discworld Fawfulhasfury Troubleshooting 5 26-02-2005 11:08 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:58 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.