Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2005, 05:42 PM   #1
Jordan
Game freak

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 109
Arrow

When I try to post in the shoutbox on this forum, it doesn't work. It says teh request url couldn't be found or something in where the shoutbox is.

Operating System: Microsoft® Windows XP Home Edition with SP2
Browser and Version: Microsoft® Internet Explorer 6.0 SP2

Can someone help me? :blink: Thanks!
Jordan is offline                         Send a private message to Jordan
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 06:10 PM   #2
Sean
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Sean's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wimbledon, England
Posts: 1,624
Default

I experience this a lot myself. It very rarely works for me but a lot of the time I get the error you described. I hardly ever use it as a direct result of this problem.

Maybe it'll be fixed in the near future.. who knows?

Thanks for bringing it to the attention of staff. Hopefully now somebody can try and see whats causing the problem.
__________________




Sean is offline                         Send a private message to Sean
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 06:35 PM   #3
Jordan
Game freak

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 109
Default

I see new posts in the shoutbox a lot, but I can never post in it.

Yeah, hopefully it will be fixed in the near future!
Jordan is offline                         Send a private message to Jordan
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 08:11 PM   #4
Sean
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Sean's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wimbledon, England
Posts: 1,624
Default

The shoutbox is always updated I only have problems when I actually try to post within it.
__________________




Sean is offline                         Send a private message to Sean
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 08:22 PM   #5
Abi79
Home Sweet Abandonia

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oradea, Romania
Posts: 829
Send a message via Yahoo to Abi79
Default

Try using Firefox. It works for me that way.
Abi79 is offline                         Send a private message to Abi79
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 08:27 PM   #6
Jordan
Game freak

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 109
Default

My ISP doesn't work well with Firefox..the speeds are extremely slow.
Jordan is offline                         Send a private message to Jordan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Shoutbox Kosta Old News 72 08-09-2006 07:45 PM
Shoutbox Titan Old News 30 11-04-2006 12:31 PM
Shoutbox? Taskmaster Tech Corner 2 07-12-2005 08:00 PM
Where's The Shoutbox? Mr Miau Old Suggestions 10 02-10-2005 07:30 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 07:39 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.