Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-10-2011, 11:22 AM   #51
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Whoops, my mistake. You didn't have to enter cd coldream , just runme.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2011, 05:14 PM   #52
roman1205
Newbie

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Nuh, it still types illegal command. =)
And when I type "start", it says :"introtx1.dat does not exist".
roman1205 is offline                         Send a private message to roman1205
Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2011, 05:50 PM   #53
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

I'm braindead, someone shoot me. Confusing everything everywhere today.
Either setup.bat as shown in your screenshot.

OR

cd coldream
dir *.exe /w
dir *.com /w
dir *.bat /w


See what (if any) file names are given by those commands and then try to run them.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2011, 06:29 PM   #54
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Pffff... Fifth ... Fifth you're on mushroom smoking or what ....????
The game isn't launched from D: but from c:\coldream\ in dosbox.

Full syntax to launch in his case:

mount c c:\coldream\
imgmount d c:\coldream\cdream1.iso -t iso
c:
runme


But I doubt the game can run correctly directly from C: , thinks it must be launched from C:\coldream\ , with the correct folder structure

I begin to think he screwed up his folders, he should redown eventually and start over from scratch, would be the best solution to solve this complete mess.

He should unzip the whole thing in c:\dosgames\ so that in windows he gets :
c:\dosgames\coldream\
His correct syntax is then:

mount c c:\dosgames\
imgmount d c:\dosgames\coldream\cdream1.iso -t iso
c:
cd coldream
runme
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*

Last edited by dosraider; 24-10-2011 at 06:42 PM. Reason: grmpffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2011, 07:27 PM   #55
roman1205
Newbie

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 12
Default

The only command that works is the " dir.exe ", and thats what I got:http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/5/unlediaf.png/
I tried to run cold.exe or just cold but it keeps typing me:"File introtx1.dat does not exist! ".
roman1205 is offline                         Send a private message to roman1205
Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2011, 08:06 PM   #56
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dosraider View Post
Pffff... Fifth ... Fifth you're on mushroom smoking or what ....????
Just sleep-deprived to the point where I need to get better before I can shuffle around moaning "braaainsss".
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2011, 08:17 PM   #57
dosraider
Dismembered.
 
dosraider's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dixmuide, Belgium
Posts: 2,767
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roman1205 View Post
The only command that works is the " dir.exe ", and thats what I got:http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/5/unlediaf.png/
I tried to run cold.exe or just cold but it keeps typing me:"File introtx1.dat does not exist! ".
....... You don't like me? You hate me?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dosraider
I begin to think he screwed up his folders, he should redown eventually and start over from scratch, would be the best solution to solve this complete mess.

He should unzip the whole thing in c:\dosgames\ so that in windows he gets :
c:\dosgames\coldream\
His correct syntax is then:

mount c c:\dosgames\
imgmount d c:\dosgames\coldream\cdream1.iso -t iso
c:
cd coldream
runme
Seems I will have to spell it out me thinks ....
Delete your stuff, redownload, unzip the coldream folder to c:\dosgames so that in windows you get c:\dosgames\coldream\
launch dosbox and:








That's it.
__________________

Not a member of The Victorious People's Shoutbox Liberation Army.
Not a member of the GAG Guerrilla. Don't get A Grip!
FOR RENT
*Advertising space*
dosraider is offline                         Send a private message to dosraider
Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2011, 08:41 PM   #58
roman1205
Newbie

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 12
Default

THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH ALL! =)
everything works fine!
I really appreciate all your work guys! And Dosraider, I don't hate you. Not at all.
I think the problem was that I typed : mount c:\dosgames\coldream
instead of c:\dosgames.

Again thanks alot everyone!
roman1205 is offline                         Send a private message to roman1205
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 05:31 PM   #59
cold123
Lurker

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I downloaded a hex editor, and I have no idea how to edit the codes, and how to put new codes. Can anyone help me with this?

I'm talking about codes here:
http://www.megagames.com/cheats/cold-dreams

thanks in advance.
cold123 is offline                         Send a private message to cold123
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 09:11 PM   #60
MrFlibble
Hero Gamer
 
MrFlibble's Avatar

 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Weiherhof, Germany
Posts: 496
Default

I learned about this game a while ago, but initially was not able to locate the shareware version(s) which was (were) known to exist from various sources. However, recently with the help of Hallfiry's magazine coverdisk catalogue two shareware versions were found:Both are English versions and appear authentic. The intro text is different from Juergen Hoffmann's version.

The shareware releases (repackaged) can be downloaded here: v1.05, v1.06.
__________________
FED2k Forums - Westwood Studios' Dune games and more

Last edited by MrFlibble; 10-04-2016 at 12:48 PM.
MrFlibble is offline                         Send a private message to MrFlibble
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pinball Dreams Kosta Games Discussion 24 29-04-2012 02:42 AM
Maui Mallard in Cold Shadow [DISNEY] Batmanifestdestiny Rejected requests 9 06-06-2009 09:04 PM
Pinball Dreams roundhead Troubleshooting 11 01-01-2009 12:17 PM
Pinball dreams 2 firerainbow Gaming Zone 1 24-06-2008 01:28 PM
In Cold Blood [GoG] BlackMageJawa Invalid Requests 2 28-12-2004 03:21 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 06:44 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.