Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-01-2007, 12:00 AM   #111
ianfreddie07
wat
 
ianfreddie07's Avatar



 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maryland, United States
Posts: 357
Default

Man, I love this game! The complexity, the humourous faces of those guys you call on the phone, I love it. It's second in my favorite games list (The first being RCT2). In fact yesterday I tried to make the Chicago-style deep dish pizza but got overloaded on cheese . Yeah but I found out a guy who said he had a -70 popularity when he opened the restaurant, now the same thing happens to me. I have no customers plus a bad popularity of -71. I have four recipes with at least one green rating (all of them look like faces) in all of them, good furniture (The 3-star furnishings), a 3-star carpet, a pinball and TV. Is it true that you have to include at least 4 recipes from the book with some advertising so that guests will come in (finally) to my restaurant? If it is, I'll get the recipe book.

That was a mouthful
__________________
yes
ianfreddie07 is offline                         Send a private message to ianfreddie07
Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 01:16 AM   #112
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

Yes, you will need to create some of the standard recipies from the book. We host the book in the Extras for the game. k:
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-2007, 12:22 PM   #113
DawidekG
Lurker

 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

TIP FOR SAVE
try to create folder "GAME" in folder where are all others,
for sound I don't have solution,
but I've some sound for example dial number sound and street sound I don't know from where k:
DawidekG is offline                         Send a private message to DawidekG
Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-2007, 12:24 PM   #114
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Did you try running the game in DosBox? That tends to help with sound...
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 03:45 AM   #115
Guest
Guest
Default

i need help! I only have 1 store, and most of the time at the end of the day, it says 0 pizza ordered and sold. This is pissing me off! especially when i had to continue restocking for non-esistant pizza made.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 10:41 PM   #116
bruno
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
bruno's Avatar


 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Olivais, Portugal
Posts: 757
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Guest @ Jan 23 2007, 06:45 AM) [snapback]276079[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
i need help! I only have 1 store, and most of the time at the end of the day, it says 0 pizza ordered and sold. This is pissing me off! especially when i had to continue restocking for non-esistant pizza made.
[/b]
You need to have publicity to your shop, or when you rent he shop did you see, the number of clients in that area, or did you have people in the shop to make pizzas, you need to check all possibles ways?, because normaly when you open the shop, you have customers
bruno is offline                         Send a private message to bruno
Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2007, 03:50 AM   #117
Guest
Guest
Default

How can I pla pizza tycoon on multiplayer mode?
:blink:
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2007, 11:43 AM   #118
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

You can't. There is no multiplayer mode in this game.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2007, 01:31 PM   #119
velik_m
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Agalli, Albania
Posts: 271
Default

There is hot-seat mode. (on the same computer)
__________________
To the east, always to the east...
velik_m is offline                         Send a private message to velik_m
Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2007, 01:45 AM   #120
Guest
Guest
Default

Quote:
There is hot-seat mode. (on the same computer)[/b]
but how can I do this?
                       
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pizza Tycoon Jessica Hoffman Troubleshooting 7 07-08-2009 02:22 PM
Pizza Tycoon Again Nutana Gaming Zone 3 21-04-2006 01:59 PM
Pizza Tycoon Nutana Troubleshooting 12 20-04-2006 04:49 PM
Pizza Tycoon Squalidangel Troubleshooting 4 18-11-2004 10:52 PM
Pizza Tycoon Won't Run squalidangel Troubleshooting 30 14-11-2004 07:11 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 11:53 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.