Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Tech Corner
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-07-2007, 01:33 AM   #1
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

i'm looking so i can build a batch file round it to make ISO track compression easier (e.g. convert WAV to MP3 and upload CUE/ISO/MP3 with said converter and a batch file to convert MP3 back to WAV so the format ends up being CUE/ISO/WAV for mounting/burning). at this moment i'm using ffmpeg but i don't know if it's portable from machine to machine without dependencies. the batch files are set up as well but at this moment, it's the encoder i'm trying to sort so i could post this in the ISO cellar to help uploaders reduce the size of their uploads for games with CD audio as well.
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2007, 04:42 AM   #2
arand
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Andorra, Andorra
Posts: 39
Default

Wouldn't LAME: http://lame.sourceforge.net/using.php be able to do such a thing?

According to the USING LAME instructions, there are both encode and decode options. It's Command-Line-based AFAIK, and I don't think no installing is involved.

Yesno?

- Arad
arand is offline                         Send a private message to arand
Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2007, 09:30 AM   #3
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

i thought there can be only wavs as audio part of isos, since its written as 'audio cd' with minutage (not MB) anyways
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2007, 10:38 AM   #4
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

that's what i'm onabout russ. anyway, i'll see if LAME works. i've used lathe lame_enc.dll with audacity and other apps but never used the LAME command line interpreter.

edit - that worked a treat thanks guys (i'll go post it in the cellar now)
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2007, 11:08 AM   #5
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

i meant, i didnt know it is possible=)
will you tell us how?

edit: oh nvm, i have seen the program in iso cellar now
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dosbox Portable rabadi General compatibility fixes 16 04-03-2008 01:55 PM
Battle Command efthimios Approved Requests 2 28-07-2007 08:33 PM
Portable Scummvm M@tty Programming 5 26-05-2007 08:10 PM
Command Line _r.u.s.s. Tech Corner 6 20-12-2005 03:53 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 08:27 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.