Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25-09-2007, 11:46 AM   #111
TBC
Guest
Default

I've got a mapmaking kit right? I found it and I don't know how to use it, ive got a mapmaking skill that i assume is supposed to work in conjuction with the kit, if so how do i equip the kit or see the maps or something?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2007, 12:53 AM   #112
Scatty
Treasure hunter
 
Scatty's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Recklinghuasen
Posts: 1,906
Default

While outside of the inventory screen, when you're looking at the world around you, click on the USE icon (a key) at the control panel below, select the character who has the mapping skill and the mapping kit in the inventory, and select the mapping kit. Then you'll see the small portion of the map around you.
The higher your mapping skill, the more detailled the displayed map will be. There's also a spell available which will display the map, not sure of the name right now.
Scatty is offline                         Send a private message to Scatty
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 07:26 AM   #113
traingamer
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default I must be stupid

I've yet to get Wizardry 6 or 7 to work on my Windows XP computer..and yes I do have Dosbox.

Can someone please post detailed instructions on how to install both properly ? I just cannot seem to get either to run (i.e. either drops back to dos or get some error message about divide overflow)

Thanks
Train!
traingamer is offline                         Send a private message to traingamer
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 07:39 AM   #114
Scatty
Treasure hunter
 
Scatty's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Recklinghuasen
Posts: 1,906
Default

Download and try that one - Link. Don't forget to read the bottom of the review for instructions (not much to do).
Here're the DosBox commands for how to run it:
mount c c:\
c:
cd dsavant
vinstall.exe
(to configure the game)
dsavant.bat
Scatty is offline                         Send a private message to Scatty
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 07:55 AM   #115
traingamer
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scatty View Post
Download and try that one - Link. Don't forget to read the bottom of the review for instructions (not much to do).
Here're the DosBox commands for how to run it:
mount c c:\
c:
cd dsavant
vinstall.exe
(to configure the game)
dsavant.bat
Okay, I did vinstall (and select config only - I believe that is what you are saying above)

After I did that, when I typed dsavant.bat, I get Illegal command Moslowiz
and drops back to dos.

If I'm suppose to install the game using vinstall, what are the 2 drives I'm suppose to use ? I don't have an floppy drives on the computer (i.e. no drive letters A or B!) ?

Also I did extract the files from that site into c:\dsavant

Thanks
Train
traingamer is offline                         Send a private message to traingamer
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 08:00 AM   #116
traingamer
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default

oops..did you mean wizardry instead of dsavant.bat ??

Seems that works (wizardry)

So now that I've got this to work (well got to main screen), guess I'll need to find the W6 thread to see how to get that to work!

Train
traingamer is offline                         Send a private message to traingamer
Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2007, 03:06 PM   #117
Daktor
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Scatty:

I download and extract to C:\DSAVANT

When I run vinstall, I get the config screen. If I choose CONFIG ONLY I get:
SYSTEM ERROR: UNABLE TO OPEN C:\DSAVANT\SCENARIO.HDR - Press <RETURN>

If I run wizardry.bat (not dsavant.bat b/c I'm using dosbox instead of moslo), I get the error:
SYSTEM ERROR: Unable to Load System Fonts

Any ideas?
Daktor is offline                         Send a private message to Daktor
Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2007, 03:36 PM   #118
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

what does your DSAVANT folder contain? (how many files and stuff)
__________________

Last edited by _r.u.s.s.; 26-12-2007 at 03:40 PM.
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2007, 05:17 PM   #119
Daktor
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Here's a screenshot with the info:

Daktor is offline                         Send a private message to Daktor
Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2007, 05:55 PM   #120
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

well,
i have rehosted it for you http://www.sendspace.com/file/1092zf. well, but i still recommend using the original full iso of the game from abandonia.

btw keep in mind that this abandoneer version needs to be in c:\DSAVANT even in virtual directory. so if you are mounting c:\DSAVANT to c: (i guess you are using dosbox) setup won't work cause the game will think that it's in pure C:\. you'd need to mount c: as c: (but that's not recommended so use a subdir) and then changedir to dsavant
__________________

Last edited by _r.u.s.s.; 26-12-2007 at 05:58 PM.
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wizardry 7, Wizardry Gold noname Gaming Zone 15 13-02-2012 02:42 PM
Installation of Wizardry VII Crusaders of the Dark Savant ISO karnack Troubleshooting 9 27-02-2009 02:44 PM
Crusaders Of The Dark Savant sithikus Gaming Zone 2 26-02-2007 02:53 PM
Crusaders Of The Dark Savant questra25 Gaming Zone 1 11-02-2005 03:29 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 02:21 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.