Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-12-2011, 12:21 AM   #201
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

Quote:
The "O"s aren't actually "O"s, they have a little dot inside them, no idea what it is.
That is how a zero is typically displayed in consoles to avoid confusion with O.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2012, 04:59 PM   #202
winged potato
Lurker

 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

New to Abandonia...but I am proud to say I still have the floppies and thick textbook (I mean manual) for this game. I wished Spore was half has fun as this was for me.
winged potato is offline                         Send a private message to winged potato
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2012, 11:55 PM   #203
telep
Lurker

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I played SimEarth when I was too young to appreciate it. Might be time to give it another spin(I remember the UI leaving me sort of baffled but I might not even be thinking of the correct game)
telep is offline                         Send a private message to telep
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 08:59 PM   #204
Cab
Guest
Default Mem error

For the people with the memory error make sure you run install.exe from the A: or B: drive, not from C:.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 06:59 AM   #205
prettykity26
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Unhappy Help...?

I followed instructions on this one site, I did a lot of things, put certain text in a config file, but when I open up DOSbox, instead of a setup it gives me this:
prettykity26 is offline                         Send a private message to prettykity26
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 07:01 AM   #206
DarthHelmet86
SuperFishMod
 
DarthHelmet86's Avatar




 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,830
Default

What ever you were trying to link to it did not work. What mounts did you use in Dosbox?
DarthHelmet86 is offline                         Send a private message to DarthHelmet86
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 09:34 AM   #207
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

Please post a screenshot of the contents of the c:\games\simearth directory you are trying to mount as both C and A drives.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 08:01 PM   #208
prettykity26
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Default

GAH, Sorry, let me try again.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Proof.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	43.0 KB
ID:	1635

Did it work this time?
prettykity26 is offline                         Send a private message to prettykity26
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 09:20 PM   #209
prettykity26
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prettykity26 View Post
GAH, Sorry, let me try again.
Attachment 1635

Did it work this time?
PS I have Windows Vista, DOSBox 0.74, and I downloaded the zip file from here.
prettykity26 is offline                         Send a private message to prettykity26
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 09:25 PM   #210
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

My question still remains.
If I get what is your intent, your idea on how to mount the directory for installation is rather dangerous. If a game has to be actually installed, never use the same directory as both the source and the target. But that is not the source of your current problem and so we'll address it later.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scorched Earth Kosta Games Discussion 73 19-03-2015 08:48 PM
Dark Earth Cluseck Approved Requests 3 06-01-2008 07:14 PM
The Earth Is Hollow! The Good Soldier vejk Blah, blah, blah... 43 23-03-2006 07:07 AM
Earth An Beyond Ioncannon Gaming Zone 1 30-05-2005 12:20 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 09:41 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.