Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-12-2006, 01:49 PM   #21
Guest
Guest
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(TheChosen @ Mar 1 2005, 03:07 PM) [snapback]73360[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
Sarien droid? Do you mean the Spider droid.

You can kill the spider droid, if you drop a rock on it (the rock is on the bridge).
[/b]
got the same problem.

But I die as soon as the droid arrives...
Is there a possibilaty to run in the game???

I either die from thirst while hes chasing me, or he blows me up....

Depressing...

Any suggestions???
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2006, 04:13 PM   #22
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

Yup. Go into the cave and hide behind a rock.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2006, 07:53 AM   #23
RQuest
Guest
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(the_fifth_horseman @ Dec 13 2006, 05:13 PM) [snapback]271563[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
Yup. Go into the cave and hide behind a rock.
[/b]
no can do. He gets me at the second screen.

Screens:
escape pod -> Big Skeleton #2 -> Big Skeleton #3 (*boom or thirst*)
far away escape pod -> Big Skeleton #3

HELP
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2006, 08:24 AM   #24
TheChosen
"I" in the Team
 
TheChosen's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Posts: 2,236
Default

If the game is not patched with a special patch, turn the game speed meter up. The Roger will move faster, but everything else move's in normal speed.

This is one of those Time-bugs. It works If you dont have the special time-bug fixing patch.
TheChosen is offline                         Send a private message to TheChosen
Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2006, 08:36 AM   #25
RQuest
Newbie

 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: ,
Posts: 2
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(TheChosen @ Dec 14 2006, 10:24 AM) [snapback]271660[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
If the game is not patched with a special patch, turn the game speed meter up. The Roger will move faster, but everything else move's in normal speed.

This is one of those Time-bugs. It works If you dont have the special time-bug fixing patch.
[/b]
thx. I´ll try that!
If it doesn´t work... where do i get the patch?
RQuest is offline                         Send a private message to RQuest
Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2007, 03:57 PM   #26
Guest
Guest
Default

im having the same problem with the droid and the water problem. i turned the game up to maximum speed but i cant reach the spot im supposed to bcuz roger gets thirsty and then the droid gets him....could anybody help?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2007, 05:37 PM   #27
Paco
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Paco's Avatar



 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 2,988
Send a message via ICQ to Paco Send a message via MSN to Paco Send a message via Yahoo to Paco
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Guest @ Jun 19 2007, 05:57 PM) [snapback]295198[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
im having the same problem with the droid and the water problem. i turned the game up to maximum speed but i cant reach the spot im supposed to bcuz roger gets thirsty and then the droid gets him....could anybody help?
[/b]

This Site has Patches for almost all games from sierra:

http://geocities.com/belzorash/

There is one for Space Quest 1 VGA too.

Timer issue:

http://www.spacequest.net/misc/timerissues/index.shtml
__________________
Legends will never die.

Check here for Maps i made
Paco is offline                         Send a private message to Paco
Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2008, 05:11 PM   #28
MrAwesome
Lurker

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I got this game but whenever I run it, (I've patched everything) It freezes shortly after the Self Destruct audio clip. It dosen't freeze per say, but the cursor is stuck as the watch and Everytime I click nothing happens.

What gives?
MrAwesome is offline                         Send a private message to MrAwesome
Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2008, 04:46 PM   #29
Nyxator
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Castello di Borgo Maggiore, San Marino
Posts: 5
Default

This game is enjoyable, but surprisingly easy!! It just took me an afternoon to finish it, without any help. Pretty strange, since it's a good old Sierra adventure game!

Appreciable remake, anyway! :amused:

Last edited by Nyxator; 27-07-2008 at 04:52 PM.
Nyxator is offline                         Send a private message to Nyxator
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 01:25 AM   #30
owfio
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Default

I'm not sure why, but the download link isn't a link (and as such won't download) for this game..
owfio is offline                         Send a private message to owfio
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Space Quest 1 - The Sarien Encounter Kosta Games Discussion 21 20-04-2014 11:55 PM
King's Quest Iv (or Space Quest Vga) Centurion Troubleshooting 5 29-07-2010 08:39 PM
Space Quest help Anonymous Troubleshooting 6 12-07-2004 04:37 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 05:33 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.