Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2005, 01:03 PM   #11
Guest_darkstar
Guest
Default

When the sarein droid comes, I always die. ANY ideas on how to stop it?
The walkthrough doesn't even say anything
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 02:07 PM   #12
TheChosen
"I" in the Team
 
TheChosen's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Posts: 2,236
Default

Sarien droid? Do you mean the Spider droid.

You can kill the spider droid, if you drop a rock on it (the rock is on the bridge).

TheChosen is offline                         Send a private message to TheChosen
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 02:14 PM   #13
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

Or lure it to the cave with the " 'uge monsta", forgot its actual name, and make the two problems eliminate each other...
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2005, 08:27 AM   #14
TheChosen
"I" in the Team
 
TheChosen's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lappeenranta, Finland
Posts: 2,236
Default

Quote:
Or lure it to the cave with the " 'uge monsta", forgot its actual name

It was "Orat"
TheChosen is offline                         Send a private message to TheChosen
Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2005, 01:03 PM   #15
Chuck the plant
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 217
Default

Maybe I'm just an idiot, but...

I can't get past the "red room" with the monitors on the lower deck of the ship... I set speed to absolute max and I cross the room as directly as possible.... yet, before I leave the screen (mostly only some pixels before that) I get shot. Everytime. I can't "click" any faster, that simply can't be the problem. Any hints?
Chuck the plant is offline                         Send a private message to Chuck the plant
Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2005, 03:33 PM   #16
Freejack357
Newbie

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 2
Default

There is a spot that looks like a computer mouse, what you need to do is go up behind that. The guards will think that no one is in there and leave, when they leave you will be able to walk across the room. Hope this helps.
__________________
So i play abandon games

And

So play tibia ^^
Freejack357 is offline                         Send a private message to Freejack357
Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2005, 05:04 PM   #17
Chuck the plant
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 217
Default

Thanks, I'll be trying that

Wonder why the walkthough doesn't even mention that (I HATE being forced to use walktroughs, and I hate it even more if they BS me LOL )
Chuck the plant is offline                         Send a private message to Chuck the plant
Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2005, 07:58 PM   #18
Chuck the plant
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 217
Default

What can I say? It worked. I already thought there must be some way to hide, I just never actually clicked that far into that corner. Thanks anyway

*stupid a$$-walkthrough*
Chuck the plant is offline                         Send a private message to Chuck the plant
Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2005, 07:03 AM   #19
Tara
Guest
Default

I forgot to take the keys out of the skimmer!!!! is there any way to get it back...cuz i saved already in the bar and can't go back nad re do it
help me!!!!!
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2005, 07:45 AM   #20
Reup
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Reup's Avatar

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Nuenen, Netherlands
Posts: 1,508
Default

Nope. You have to use an older save-game... You need the skimmer to sell to the crook... He has an item to trade which you really need to finish the game... Back to an old save game it is... Sry

Edit: PS. On Spacequest.net there are some save-games for SQ1-VGA. Maybe one of those can offer a good starting point?
Reup is offline                         Send a private message to Reup
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Space Quest 1 - The Sarien Encounter Kosta Games Discussion 21 20-04-2014 11:55 PM
King's Quest Iv (or Space Quest Vga) Centurion Troubleshooting 5 29-07-2010 08:39 PM
Space Quest help Anonymous Troubleshooting 6 12-07-2004 04:37 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 11:21 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.