Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2007, 05:54 PM   #1
Romano
Ye Olde Anarchist
 
Romano's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 1,210
Default

Feel free to comment and discuss this game here. Also, if you have any useful tips or tricks don't hesitate to share them with the others! Thanks!

Review and Download

Last edited by Luchsen; 26-01-2008 at 12:11 PM.
Romano is offline                         Send a private message to Romano
Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2007, 02:31 AM   #2
wendymaree
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
wendymaree's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 963
Default

Very interesting looking game and nice review, Raf. I'm sure you'll be in circulation again in no time
wendymaree is offline                         Send a private message to wendymaree
Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2007, 07:47 AM   #3
Ruby
Guest
Default

When I run the Avalot.exe file I get a runtime error. :angry:

Am I doing something wrong?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2007, 02:41 PM   #4
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

Your problem description is insufficient for us to provide a proper answer.

Please answer the following questions:
1. What operating system do you have?
2. Did you try using VDMSound or DosBox to run the game?
3. What exact steps did you follow when trying to run the game?
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2007, 04:36 PM   #5
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

your processor is too fast and it d like to devide by a zero (quite ambicious, isnt he?)

use some kind of slowdown program, or like horseman said Dosbox.
some links for slow-down programs:
http://www.hpaa.com/moslo/v15/moslo15.exe
or
http://download.preining.de/programs/SlowDown.exe

but dosbox would be a better solution.
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2007, 11:21 AM   #6
Ruby
Guest
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(the_fifth_horseman @ May 14 2007, 02:41 PM) [snapback]290239[/snapback]</div>
Quote:
Your problem description is insufficient for us to provide a proper answer.

Please answer the following questions:
1. What operating system do you have?
2. Did you try using VDMSound or DosBox to run the game?
3. What exact steps did you follow when trying to run the game?
[/b]
I was trying to run it from windows XP. But now i used dosbox and its running fine...
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-2007, 10:54 PM   #7
G
Guest
Default

I just downloaded DOSbox so I can play 2 old tandy games of mine. I use windows xp, but am
stuck when it comes to figuring out how to play these games. I put the disks in after starting dosbox
but nothing happens. Is there a certain way to get my old games to work thats simple?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-2007, 10:56 PM   #8
_r.u.s.s.
I'm not Russ
but an ex-alektorophobic
 
_r.u.s.s.'s Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nitra, Slovakia
Posts: 6,533
Default

no, no simple way. you can type "intro" and if you dont understand what they said there you can use one of the walktrhoughs on this site
__________________
_r.u.s.s. is offline                         Send a private message to _r.u.s.s.
Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-2007, 10:57 PM   #9
Mighty Midget
Pox Vobiscum
 
Mighty Midget's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Krakeroy, Norway
Posts: 3,014
Default

If you're having physical floppy disks, then I guess you need to mount the floppy drive into DOSBox. Have you read the DOSBox documentation?
__________________
Je Suis Charlie
Mighty Midget is offline                         Send a private message to Mighty Midget
Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2007, 07:09 AM   #10
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,268
Default

If those are booter games, you need to make image files out of them first - DOSBox' boot command doesn't work with actual floppy drives, only with disk images.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lord of the Rings 1 Kosta Games Discussion 202 21-08-2020 03:26 AM
Dragon Lord Borodin On site 39 17-09-2019 07:15 AM
Iron Lord Reup Games Discussion 11 14-07-2009 06:22 PM
Drug Lord Pox Blah, blah, blah... 9 04-04-2009 03:58 PM
Lord Of The Pings punch999 Blah, blah, blah... 9 08-10-2005 05:34 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:45 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.