Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2019, 05:10 AM   #31
chongtak
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by damien_wynd View Post
Never mind, I just tinker a little with the configuration. Put joystick type 4axis and buttonwrap=false and voil. Although calibrating it in-game, I could only get 4 buttons. Has anyone been able to configure all 6 buttons. I'm using a ps2 controller with a usb adapter on dosbox in windows 7 64bit.
You are lucky, my logitech rumblepad 2 works great with other games, but I can't get it to work with this game. Buttons are not responsive
Even when I reset the keymapper, keyboard or controller buttons don't work in game but weirdly enough, they work in selection menus...

Last edited by chongtak; 01-07-2019 at 07:32 AM.
chongtak is offline                         Send a private message to chongtak
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 07:38 AM   #32
Smiling Spectre
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Smiling Spectre's Avatar




 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cherkessk, Russian Federation
Posts: 1,731
Send a message via ICQ to Smiling Spectre Send a message via AIM to Smiling Spectre Send a message via MSN to Smiling Spectre
Default

I didn't see the game - but did you check configuration? Sounds like your button doesn't mapped for the game (and I seen several games that have the different mapping schemes for the different screens, like menu and gameplay).
__________________
Smiling Spectre is offline                         Send a private message to Smiling Spectre
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2019, 10:39 AM   #33
chongtak
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiling Spectre View Post
I didn't see the game - but did you check configuration? Sounds like your button doesn't mapped for the game (and I seen several games that have the different mapping schemes for the different screens, like menu and gameplay).
There is no way to configure the buttons of the controller in game, there is just calibration. When I try to remap them using ctrl + 1, it doesn't work either. The weird thing is that the keyboard doesn't work in game either (only directions work).
chongtak is offline                         Send a private message to chongtak
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Super Street Fighter II Turbo Professor Oak S 29 25-07-2016 07:46 PM
Super Street Fighter II Turbo Paco On site 1 16-06-2010 10:24 PM
Can't start Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo punisherzzz Troubleshooting 3 22-08-2009 09:24 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 03:09 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.