Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2005, 11:54 AM   #1
wendymaree
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
wendymaree's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 963
Default Legacy - Realms of Terror, The

Feel free to comment and discuss this game here. Also, if you have any useful tips or tricks don't hesitate to share them with the others! Thanks!

Review and Download (if available)

Last edited by Luchsen; 23-01-2008 at 03:09 PM.
wendymaree is offline                         Send a private message to wendymaree
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2005, 12:16 PM   #2
MrBackAlleySka
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 461
Default

Niiceeee!! I LOVED this game. (Never completed it either by the way). Heh, first Lands of Lore, now this. I dunno which one to play again first! ^^
MrBackAlleySka is offline                         Send a private message to MrBackAlleySka
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2005, 04:58 PM   #3
ianbasore
Newbie

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oklahoma City, United States
Posts: 17
Send a message via MSN to ianbasore Send a message via Yahoo to ianbasore
Default

I love this game... It's so cool
__________________
ianbasore is offline                         Send a private message to ianbasore
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2005, 07:26 PM   #4
BLOODUK
Game freak

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 140
Default

OMG ive been wanting to try this game ever since i first got a PC , finnaly something worth playing that i dont have
BLOODUK is offline                         Send a private message to BLOODUK
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2005, 08:07 PM   #5
BLOODUK
Game freak

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: ,
Posts: 140
Default

Damn game crashed... opened the door to the right and nothing happened just froze, so i had to kill it
BLOODUK is offline                         Send a private message to BLOODUK
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 02:26 PM   #6
Eric
Guest
Default

Hi!
I am not much of a computer guru, and I would please need some help to make the game work.
I've installed VDMSound and downloaded the game Legacy...
When I run Install.exe for Legacy, I choose Full install (same goes for small Install), it finds the path from which it is run, and I provide it with a legal path to install there (c:\leggame).
I then get this message "Please insert disk #1 in drive '*' and press Enter..." and well nothing happens anymore whatever I do (except Esc which brings me back to installation options).
Anyone could lend me a hand and tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks,
Eric.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 02:56 PM   #7
barracuda_1
Guest
Default

Hi all, I can't seem to get the game to run.

via vdm sound I get the error
Quote:
At least 610,000 bytes free conventional memory required!
Ouch! Something nasty happened!
and via dosbox 0.63 and 0.58
Quote:
No system recources
I've set EMS and XMS to 16MB and also tried to disable sound, joystick

could anyone help? thanks in advance
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 03:42 PM   #8
Flop
Hero Gamer
 
Flop's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark
Posts: 422
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Eric@Apr 10 2005, 04:26 PM
Hi!
I am not much of a computer guru, and I would please need some help to make the game work.
I've installed VDMSound and downloaded the game Legacy...
When I run Install.exe for Legacy, I choose Full install (same goes for small Install), it finds the path from which it is run, and I provide it with a legal path to install there (c:\leggame).
I then get this message "Please insert disk #1 in drive '*' and press Enter..." and well nothing happens anymore whatever I do (except Esc which brings me back to installation options).
Anyone could lend me a hand and tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks,
Eric.
The game is already installed, you only have to set up the sound.

Quote:
Hi all, I can't seem to get the game to run.

via vdm sound I get the error

QUOTE*
At least 610,000 bytes free conventional memory required!
Ouch! Something nasty happened!



and via dosbox 0.63 and 0.58

QUOTE*
No system recources



I've set EMS and XMS to 16MB and also tried to disable sound, joystick

could anyone help? thanks in advance
On the compatability tab of VDMSounds properties, try disabling everything but EMS. It worked for me.
Flop is offline                         Send a private message to Flop
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 09:04 PM   #9
Guest
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Flop+Apr 10 2005, 03:42 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Flop @ Apr 10 2005, 03:42 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Eric@Apr 10 2005, 04:26 PM
Hi!
I am not much of a computer guru, and I would please need some help to make the game work.
I've installed VDMSound and downloaded the game Legacy...
When I run Install.exe for Legacy, I choose Full install (same goes for small Install), it finds the path from which it is run, and I provide it with a legal path to install there (c:\leggame).
I then get this message "Please insert disk #1 in drive '*' and press Enter..." and well nothing happens anymore whatever I do (except Esc which brings me back to installation options).
Anyone could lend me a hand and tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks,
Eric.
The game is already installed, you only have to set up the sound.

Quote:
Hi all, I can't seem to get the game to run.

via vdm sound I get the error

QUOTE*
At least 610,000 bytes free conventional memory required!
Ouch! Something nasty happened!



and via dosbox 0.63 and 0.58

QUOTE*
No system recources



I've set EMS and XMS to 16MB and also tried to disable sound, joystick

could anyone help? thanks in advance
On the compatability tab of VDMSounds properties, try disabling everything but EMS. It worked for me. [/b][/quote]
if I disable dosX i get
Quote:

Expanded memory function 44 received error 44.
In file : wga_mem .asm
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 09:52 PM   #10
Flop
Hero Gamer
 
Flop's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark
Posts: 422
Default

Oh, sorry. I just checked my VDMSound config when typing that. I had forgotten I never managed to run it in VDMSound, I get the same error as you (and no amount of tweaking has worked). However, when running it in DOSbox 0.63, it works just fine. In DOSbox' config there's a line that starts with "memsize=". What value is that set to? The default is 16, and that should work (this is a bit of a long shot, but what the hell). Sorry I couldn't be of more help.
Flop is offline                         Send a private message to Flop
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Legacy - Realms of Terror Map Project Paco Gaming Zone 9 25-03-2009 08:49 PM
Legacy Realm Of Terror Guest Troubleshooting 2 02-07-2007 11:51 AM
Running Legacy: Realm Of Terror enchantedmoons Troubleshooting 8 25-04-2005 02:01 PM
The Legacy - Realms of Terror Therumancer On site 2 18-04-2005 03:21 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 06:59 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.