Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30-03-2005, 12:09 AM   #1
Jakethesnake OS
Guest
Default

Great site!
All my favourites are here nice work!
well... I have a problem... I can extract flashback cause of some unknown zipping ???

anyone other that have experienced the same problem?
wanna zip it again so that I could dl it :-)

                       
Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2005, 12:10 AM   #2
jakethesnake OS
Guest
Default

of course I ment "cant extract it"
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2005, 01:18 AM   #3
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

This error seems to be obvious to me. Try to upgrade your version of WinZip or WinRar to a newer version. Should work afterward.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2005, 07:27 AM   #4
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Actually, it is one of the packages I uploaded... and I used a less common method of ZIP compression. Try 7Zip or Total Commander (it's a file manager - BUT it has internal ZIP unpacker that works with this type).
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2005, 02:33 PM   #5
Rogue
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
Rogue's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Afrim, Albania
Posts: 2,113
Default

Strange, I did not have any problem to exract it with WinZip while creating DOSBox tutorial. :blink:
Rogue is offline                         Send a private message to Rogue
Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2005, 08:19 AM   #6
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

A month or two back the file has been replaced. Instead of the pitiful french-to-english-tranlation-by-a-non-french-speaking-russian that, to add insult to injury, was not cracked properly, you now have the original english version with a loader crack that is 100% checked and guaranteed to work.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 06:23 PM   #7
fleabag
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Irmo, United States
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle of Fire View Post
This error seems to be obvious to me. Try to upgrade your version of WinZip or WinRar to a newer version. Should work afterward.
i tried that and I STILL GET AN ERROR MESSAGE!!!
fleabag is offline                         Send a private message to fleabag
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 07:43 PM   #8
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

The archive has been replaced since then with a repacked one - it's definitely not it. Might be your compression utility - try a different one.
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 09:05 PM   #9
fleabag
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Irmo, United States
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Fifth Horseman View Post
The archive has been replaced since then with a repacked one - it's definitely not it. Might be your compression utility - try a different one.
Which one would work?
fleabag is offline                         Send a private message to fleabag
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 09:07 PM   #10
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,264
Default

Perhaps 7-Zip?
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flashback Kosta Games Discussion 262 10-09-2017 01:31 AM
Flashback Ciro Troubleshooting 10 16-03-2010 09:50 AM
Flashback ayreon Troubleshooting 5 23-08-2008 04:18 AM
flashback daftblac Gaming Zone 2 21-11-2007 07:25 PM
I Got A Big Problem With Flashback James Black Troubleshooting 5 06-02-2005 10:18 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 09:35 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.