Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-09-2005, 06:40 PM   #21
BlackMageJawa
Game Wizzard

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 244
Default

Heh. I nearly bought this one once in a charity shop, but decided to get Lost in Time instead. Let's see if I made the right choice (LiT is brilliant, by the way)
BlackMageJawa is offline                         Send a private message to BlackMageJawa
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 06:40 PM   #22
Guest
Guest
Default

The game run until the first scene and after that stops. What I have to do?
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 07:04 PM   #23
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

Click the mouse?
Press Enter?

The game seem to freeze as you can't see the dialogue happening before you enable text.

Read the technical note for the game at the bottom of the review.
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 07:16 PM   #24
gregor
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
gregor's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Agalli, Albania
Posts: 1,021
Default

hmm user 2.3, reviewr 5. :eeeeeh:
__________________
Crantius Colto: Fear not. You are safe here with me.
Lifts-Her-Tail: I must finish my cleaning, sir. The mistress will have my head if I do not!
Crantius Colto: Cleaning, eh? I have something for you. Here, polish my spear.
Lifts-Her-Tail: But it is huge! It could take me all night!
Crantius Colto: Plenty of time, my sweet. Plenty of time.
From The Lusty Argonian Maid by Crassius Curio found in TES3: Morrowind
gregor is offline                         Send a private message to gregor
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 07:17 PM   #25
Guest
Guest
Default

I got some weird problem to get the graphics to work.

When I start the game, everything looks fine. The Menu works, and
i can start the game. But when it comes to the first scene, with the
first dialogue the screen goes black. I can hear the sounds from the
river and the click sounds, when i use the mouse. This happens after
one second of gametime...

I already tried different renderer and diffrent methods to find that
opengl works with some artifacts at the top of the screen and
its horribly slow... cpu cycles dont help. Every other renderer
shows just a black screen...

can anyone help?
Im using DosBox with D-Fend
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 07:20 PM   #26
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10


 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, United States
Posts: 4,787
Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik
Default

Try without D-Fend.
D-Fend is known to mess up some games on DOSBox
__________________
ViGERP AKA what I have been working on these last couple of years...
Tom Henrik is offline                         Send a private message to Tom Henrik
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 07:25 PM   #27
RPGmaster
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 16
Wink

WOOHOOO!!
Superb game
10 out of 10 from me

I feel sorry for the users that rated this game LOW because they cant get the stuff working ... :ranting: :ranting: :ranting:

This is a surly a 5.0 rated game

Thanks alot admins


PS: This game runs smothly ...
you just have to read the tech. notes and then youll understand ....
and by the way I use DOSbox 0.63 and ONLY that
RPGmaster is offline                         Send a private message to RPGmaster
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 07:45 PM   #28
T.Hi
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 8
Default

And just WHEN exactly are you supposed to press "Enter"? If I do it as soon as the page flips to the scene, it freezes; if I wait too long and do it while "talking" is going on, it freezes; if I try to wait for them to stop "talking", it doesn't seem to end, so I press Enter and it freezes! Is there only a 1-second window when you can push it or something?
I'm using the latest version of DosBox.
T.Hi is offline                         Send a private message to T.Hi
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 07:49 PM   #29
Kon-Tiki
[BANNED]

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Dentergem, Belgium
Posts: 1,811
Default

't Ought to work from when the talk between the village elder and Quinthorpe's over and you can walk around.

Oh, and here's a small hint: You can talk the talk, but never, ever walk the walk (One of the few things I clearly remember from that game. Pissed me off so much back then, as I didn't save for half of my progress)
Kon-Tiki is offline                         Send a private message to Kon-Tiki
Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2005, 07:51 PM   #30
T.Hi
Newbie

 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 8
Default

Okay, I just managed to press Enter during that 1 or 2-second window...so what happens when I click on "Dialogue Text"? It switches it on then freezes! :ranting: *is exasperated*
Any help anyone?
T.Hi is offline                         Send a private message to T.Hi
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fable The Fifth Horseman F 8 30-06-2015 07:27 PM
Fable Brisk Troubleshooting 0 31-08-2006 11:21 PM
Fable - crashes KBlunt Troubleshooting 3 21-08-2006 04:22 PM
Fable michml114 Troubleshooting 0 22-09-2005 09:28 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 03:20 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.