Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26-10-2005, 09:31 PM   #31
skittles04
Newbie

 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 13
Default

Can somebody any body help me work out the user controls ... i got no bloody idea what to do .... i mean i understand its a sim but the controls are just not user friendly at all i dont know how to get from one port to another .... do u start off with ur own ship or do u gots to build one if u gots to build or buy one where do u do that from.
skittles04 is offline                         Send a private message to skittles04
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 04:21 AM   #32
Noah Body
Guest
Default

To get a ship and get started, see the instructions on the 1st page of this forum near the bottom.

What I need to know how to do is discharge a crew.

->Noah
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2005, 09:52 PM   #33
yepp
Guest
Default

Just reduce your crews pay enough, and they will leave.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2005, 09:57 PM   #34
yepp
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by skittles04@Oct 26 2005, 08:31 PM
Can somebody any body help me work out the user controls ... i got no bloody idea what to do .... i mean i understand its a sim but the controls are just not user friendly at all i dont know how to get from one port to another .... do u start off with ur own ship or do u gots to build one if u gots to build or buy one where do u do that from.
right-click everything! it ain't so bad when you get the hang of it. took me some time, though
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2005, 08:56 AM   #35
otis1812
Lurker

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 1
Default

Hi all.
I just started the game, followed all the instructions on page 1 and still unable to set sail.

HELP!
__________________
Check out Marvel Super Heroes on Abandonia Reloaded.
otis1812 is offline                         Send a private message to otis1812
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2005, 05:35 AM   #36
Arctic
Guest
Default

A good trading route is melbourne-singapore with textiles from melbourne and india rubber from singapore to melbourne. And when u go to Australia, sell wine in melbourne. When Melbourne doesnt want more india rubber sail to rangoon with textiles and rare wood back to sidney.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2006, 03:16 PM   #37
Guest
Guest
Default

how do i set sail?i mean to go from one port to another plz help
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2006, 03:20 PM   #38
Master MC
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Guest@Jan 28 2006, 05:16 PM
how do i set sail?i mean to go from one port to another plz help
Go to page 1 of this forum, your question has already been asked/answered.
Master MC is offline                         Send a private message to Master MC
Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2006, 07:59 PM   #39
Guest
Guest
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Master MC+Jan 28 2006, 03:20 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Master MC @ Jan 28 2006, 03:20 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Guest@Jan 28 2006, 05:16 PM
how do i set sail?i mean to go from one port to another plz help
Go to page 1 of this forum, your question has already been asked/answered. [/b][/quote]
i know how to buy ships but i dont know how to go to anothey port
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2006, 03:43 PM   #40
Master MC
Hero Gamer

 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bobbin@Mar 14 2005, 03:16 PM
Quote:
Thanks very much for making the game available. I'm a bit stuck though. I've selected my home port, but I don't know if I've got a vessel, or how to sail to other ports. Is there a drop down menu somewhere, because at the moment all I can do is buy one load of goods from the home port trader.
1. right-click on your home port, a small menu appears

2. select the anchor, you'll get to the shipping company

3. ask for used ships, select the sailboat, pay for your boat, leave

4. when the ship has arrived (2 days later), go to the tavern (right-click on port, beerglass)

5. ask for an average crew, hire the men

Now you've got your first ship ready for departure. Buy some goods, sail the seas, earn MUCH money... LOL
Sigh, then I will quote it.
Master MC is offline                         Send a private message to Master MC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1869 Trouble DAL Troubleshooting 0 17-08-2005 01:00 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:55 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.