Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Community News & Feedback > Old Suggestions
Memberlist Forum Rules Today's Posts
Click here to use Advanced Search

View Poll Results: Do you think we should use p2p?
bittorrent 9 40.91%
direct connect 9 40.91%
other (if so please post) 4 18.18%
Voters: 22. You may not vote on this poll

Old 08-11-2006, 09:51 PM   #1
DOSGamar

i think we should switch to bittorrent
DOSGamar is offline                         Send a private message to DOSGamar
Old 08-11-2006, 10:02 PM   #2
Tom Henrik
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

Send a message via AIM to Tom Henrik Send a message via MSN to Tom Henrik

I'm no techie, so I have no opinion in the matter.
Old 08-11-2006, 10:11 PM   #3
Burger Meister
Om Teh Nom Noms

Direct Connect, Bittorent leads to people being greedy and not sharing. Also the speeds are usually much slower. I'd say use direct connect for main, offer bittorent as secondary.
Burger Meister is offline                         Send a private message to Burger Meister
Old 08-11-2006, 10:20 PM   #4
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire

Quote:
Do you think we should use p2p[/b]
There is really no option on the poll which allow me to vote according to my own oppinion... It's like saying "do you want ketchup or ketchup with that?"...

I don't think it's a good idea.
Old 08-11-2006, 10:27 PM   #5
verdistas

I like and use Emule, it´s the best to use to download, legal stuff
verdistas is offline                         Send a private message to verdistas
Old 09-11-2006, 12:17 AM   #6
ReamusLQ
Home Sweet Abandonia

BitTorrent requires that everyone be sharing. Personally, when I use BitTorrent I turn it off as soon as I get the file I want to download.

Also, most of the games on this site aren't very large, so direct download doesn't take very long in the first place.
ReamusLQ is offline                         Send a private message to ReamusLQ
Old 09-11-2006, 10:49 AM   #7
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD

Reamus, the point is: