Go Back   Forums > Updates Workflow > Request Games > Invalid Requests
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-01-2005, 12:28 PM   #11
mouse31e
Games Master

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Aylesbury, England
Posts: 335
Default

If you actually read the .nfo file in the archive, which tells you what to do, you must open keeper.cfg and change the directory to that where you installed the game or install the game to the path in keeper.cfg either will work!
mouse31e is offline                         Send a private message to mouse31e
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 12:31 PM   #12
Wahoo
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 27
Default

dungeon keeper definatly works on 98. I think it is a dos game because when i try dungeon keeper on xp i keep getting a weird error. This might be because I still have to patch it but i have not tried this yet.
__________________
FREE IMAGE HOSTING - PRESS HERE!!!!! l Brothers what we do in life, echoes in eternity
Wahoo is offline                         Send a private message to Wahoo
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 12:47 PM   #13
mouse31e
Games Master

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Aylesbury, England
Posts: 335
Default

It ran first time for me on XP. What weird error?

As far as I'm concerned it's definately abandonware because:

1) You cannot buy it brand new anywhere - certainly not from EA, Amazon or CDAccess.
2) I'm fairly certain EA do not offer technical support for it anymore and it is not mentioned anywhere on the eagames website.

So if someone wanted to put it on the site, I don't think there would be a problem!
mouse31e is offline                         Send a private message to mouse31e
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 01:03 PM   #14
wormpaul
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10
 
wormpaul's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 1,943
Send a message via MSN to wormpaul Send a message via Yahoo to wormpaul
Default

For me Dungeon keeper also didnt work :not_ok:
__________________
i jus luv abandonia!!
wormpaul is offline                         Send a private message to wormpaul
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 01:37 PM   #15
Allen
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 61
Default

I bought DK Gold about 7 years ago. I could upload the ISO(400MB?!?) or someone could teach me how to crack it.
Allen is offline                         Send a private message to Allen
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 01:53 PM   #16
mouse31e
Games Master

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Aylesbury, England
Posts: 335
Default

Well, the download from HOTU is 75MB but they got it down to that by taking out the version of the game that will run on non-Direct3D/3DFx cards.

This is probably why so many people are having trouble with it. That HOTU archive will only support a limited number of graphics cards and some of them need you to run the 3Dfx-D3D fix before running it!

If we had it on Abandonia I think we would have to have the full thing so everyboady would be able to run it. A 400Mb ISO wouldn't bother me but I suspect Kosta would probably view it a bit differently! LOL
mouse31e is offline                         Send a private message to mouse31e
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 01:57 PM   #17
FreeFreddy
Guest
Default

Full game with addon Deeper Dungeons is around 300 MB uncompressed.
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 05:53 PM   #18
Wahoo
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 27
Default

I would love to see this game on the website as it my all time favourite ( gems rock ) game and i would really like to play it with my friends.
__________________
FREE IMAGE HOSTING - PRESS HERE!!!!! l Brothers what we do in life, echoes in eternity
Wahoo is offline                         Send a private message to Wahoo
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 06:37 PM   #19
FreeFreddy
Guest
Default

Well, as it's still not clear if it's abandoned or not, and whether it's too large for the site or not, I'll need first a word from authorized person(s) to upload my full game + addon Deeper Dungeons (around 220 MB compressed).
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2005, 07:03 PM   #20
JJXB
Pi-voh
 
JJXB's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Godmanchester, England
Posts: 850
Default

this has actually been requested twice before (first time by me)
__________________
~Ceramic White PSP Status~
FW: 5.00 M33-6
Memory Stick: 8gb
JJXB is offline                         Send a private message to JJXB
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dungeon Keeper Gold Real_Inquisitor Troubleshooting 5 05-06-2006 06:57 PM
Dungeon Keeper Gold Lag... :( ladyphantom Troubleshooting 2 16-03-2005 08:38 AM
Dungeon Keeper Gold On Winxp sm0kiE General compatibility fixes 8 09-03-2005 08:32 PM
Dungeon Keeper Gold Tobias S?rensen Troubleshooting 12 28-02-2005 06:28 PM
Dungeon Keeper Gold ShaiHulud Troubleshooting 10 18-02-2005 01:59 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 12:34 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.