Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16-07-2005, 08:49 PM   #1
PinballWizzard
Newbie

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

For drawing much too slow, for Arkanoid, too fast. I need a cpu-brake. I tried moslow, but it doesn't work.
PinballWizzard is offline                         Send a private message to PinballWizzard
Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-2005, 08:52 PM   #2
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Did you try DOSBox? You can change the cycles in DOSBox, thus using it as a kind of CPU-killer.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arkanoid Kosta Games Discussion 53 25-04-2011 03:08 PM
Arkanoid 2 - Revenge of Doh Sebatianos Games Discussion 11 17-06-2009 07:21 PM
Arkanoid Space bar,DSIMAGIC problem triptykon Tech Corner 2 28-05-2008 06:21 PM
Arkanoid SierraFan Gaming Zone 0 01-03-2005 01:30 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 05:43 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.