Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Games Discussion
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-03-2010, 02:13 PM   #301
nightson
Lurker

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ailun, China
Posts: 1
Default help with finding two spells

Does anyone know where to find these two spells?
  • Heightened Flesh of Strength and Hale
  • Rage of Fallen Heroes

Last edited by nightson; 13-07-2011 at 04:53 AM. Reason: typo
nightson is offline                         Send a private message to nightson
Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2010, 08:30 AM   #302
Palocles
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 50
Default

I do not.

In fact i have my own minor problem (at least i hope it's minor).

I am only up to the Lantern catacombs. I had a quick look at that walkthrough someone posted the link to earlier but it didn't sound much like what i had seen of the level.

Anyway, there is a corridor around to the right/north edge of the map which has a boulder rolling back and forward down it. This is parallel to a corridor which has several chests in it and a teleporter at the end if you weigh down a pressure plate.

Now the problem is that the rock is now rolling side to side in one square wide corridor, instead of rolling along the length of the corridor.

Is this a glitch? Is it because i chucked a 'figurine that makes a block' on the pressure plate? If it is because of that block, can you break blocks?

It seems that there hasn't been much recent discussion on the game so i hope someone can remember back that far as everyoone else has probably finished the game.
Palocles is offline                         Send a private message to Palocles
Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-2010, 10:56 AM   #303
Nick
Переводчик помаленьку
 
Nick's Avatar

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Protvino, Russian Federation
Posts: 340
Send a message via ICQ to Nick Send a message via Skype™ to Nick
Default

Yes, I ran into similar issues with rolling stones myself. I don't know, if it is a glitch or intented feature, but you can actually push rocks. So if you were not very discrete, you could make rock to roll in a manner, that you just can't go past it without harm. So, I guess, in your case there may be only two options: load previous save game or just try to pass it and bear it like a man. Try to push the stone forward, so it could roll in different direction and you could pass it in the future, if it is needed.
__________________
"Paladin work is never done..."


Nick is offline                         Send a private message to Nick
Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2010, 02:19 AM   #304
Palocles
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 50
Default

Yeah, i figured out what happened. It was just bad luck.

If a boulder collides with you it starts rolling on a different axis, 90 degreees from the original and this boulder hit me when it was in a corridor so had no room to move.

I tried walking into it and stuff but that didn't work, didn't even do any damage to me. So i restarted an older save and started the level again. I got past that boulder but now i'm in a location with a similar set up so might have to reload a couple of times before i sort it out.
Palocles is offline                         Send a private message to Palocles
Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2010, 08:00 AM   #305
Nick
Переводчик помаленьку
 
Nick's Avatar

 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Protvino, Russian Federation
Posts: 340
Send a message via ICQ to Nick Send a message via Skype™ to Nick
Default

Did you try to constantly walk into it? You must hold a key forward for a period, while standing before a stone, and it will hit you eventually and start to roll in the direction you currently facing at.
__________________
"Paladin work is never done..."


Nick is offline                         Send a private message to Nick
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 06:59 AM   #306
Palocles
Abandonia nerd

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 50
Default

I restarted an older save and redid the level.

Now i'm in the underground city. Is there anything to get on the second level besides the glowing gem thing?

I can also see now why people have been saying a rest option would be good. All those minus MP squares really take it out of you.

Until now i've been doing fine with the number of refils (health and magic) as there are loads but you could run out fast fixing those cave ins.
Palocles is offline                         Send a private message to Palocles
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:31 PM   #307
Axiom
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ,
Posts: 33
Default

Hello..

I remember this game when I was a kid and loved it!!!

Downloaded it... set it up ... sounds all test out. No vices! This ame had some really cool sounds if I recall (the weird baby head spiders) but I leave the main room and talk to the kid outside my door and the game locked up!!

How do i fix these problems?
Axiom is offline                         Send a private message to Axiom
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:44 PM   #308
DarthHelmet86
SuperFishMod
 
DarthHelmet86's Avatar




 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,830
Default

Okay are you using Dosbox, and have you set the sound up in the setup.exe for this game. I have just tested my copy downloaded from this site and I have sounds and voices. If you are using Dosbox and have set the sounds up let us know and we can see what else might be wrong.
DarthHelmet86 is offline                         Send a private message to DarthHelmet86
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 07:07 PM   #309
Axiom
Forum hobbit

 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ,
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthHelmet86 View Post
Okay are you using Dosbox, and have you set the sound up in the setup.exe for this game. I have just tested my copy downloaded from this site and I have sounds and voices. If you are using Dosbox and have set the sounds up let us know and we can see what else might be wrong.
Yup yup.. Using dosbox.. and when I run setup... I hear both voices and midi music... I can hear music in the game, and since I ran setup.. I now hear doors open.. so I did somethign right... but still no voices or freezing when I talk to someone
Axiom is offline                         Send a private message to Axiom
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 07:08 PM   #310
DarthHelmet86
SuperFishMod
 
DarthHelmet86's Avatar




 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,830
Default

What are your cycles set at for Dosbox?
DarthHelmet86 is offline                         Send a private message to DarthHelmet86
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anvil of Dawn Luchsen A 4 04-03-2013 09:37 AM
A Piece Of Art: Anvil Of Dawn Prephax Gaming Zone 3 01-04-2007 09:33 AM
Anvil Of Dawn Instructions seyah3 Troubleshooting 0 25-10-2005 07:00 PM
Anvil Of Dawn JonnyMaddrox Troubleshooting 2 20-08-2005 04:41 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 10:32 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.