Go Back   Forums > Abandonia.com > Troubleshooting
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2005, 01:13 AM   #1
Gray-Foxie
Newbie

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

When I try to go into this game, the screen goes black for a second after loading, then boots me back to windows

What do I need to do to fix this?

Thanks :bye:
Gray-Foxie is offline                         Send a private message to Gray-Foxie
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 03:23 AM   #2
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Use DOSBox, VDMSound or if you have Win98 or lower use the DOS prompt.

You can also look here for more informations on what I just said.
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 09:54 AM   #3
Gray-Foxie
Newbie

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

It sayshere that it is XP compatible, which I assumed meant there was no need for dosbox and such. :blink:
Gray-Foxie is offline                         Send a private message to Gray-Foxie
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 10:19 AM   #4
A. J. Raffles
10 GOSUB Abandonia
20 GOTO 10

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Shella, Kenya
Posts: 2,570
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gray-Foxie@Nov 12 2005, 09:54 AM
It sayshere that it is XP compatible, which I assumed meant there was no need for dosbox and such. :blink:
That's the remake. Which version are you playing (or trying to play, rather)?
A. J. Raffles is offline                         Send a private message to A. J. Raffles
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 10:25 AM   #5
Gray-Foxie
Newbie

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 4
Default

I am trying to play the remake.

I went into dosbox, and when i try enter the game, it says:

"Load error: no DPMI - Get csdpmi*b.zip"

That's all I get

I dunno anything about computers, so I have no idea what that means. :crazy:

Thanks for any help.

-Kim
Gray-Foxie is offline                         Send a private message to Gray-Foxie
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 05:46 PM   #6
Eagle of Fire
Friendly Fire
 
Eagle of Fire's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Valleyfield, Canada
Posts: 4,892
Default

Well, the review of the game featured on this site have this written in bold at the end:
Quote:
Important! If prompted for changing to 640x480 resolution, be sure you press the right key. If you press any other, the game will exit. Beta 2 update features some new moves and special effects.
Did you check this?
__________________
I'm on a hot streak... Literally.
Proud member of The Abandoned since 2005.
Eagle of Fire is offline                         Send a private message to Eagle of Fire
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 05:51 PM   #7
{Lombo87}
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ,
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gray-Foxie@Nov 12 2005, 10:25 AM
I am trying to play the remake.

I went into dosbox, and when i try enter the game, it says:

"Load error: no DPMI - Get csdpmi*b.zip"

That's all I get

I dunno anything about computers, so I have no idea what that means. :crazy:

Thanks for any help.

-Kim
use CWSDPMI as DPMI engine: http://clio.rice.edu/cwsdpmi/csdpmi5b.zip

Extract it in the game folder and try again

{Lombo87} is offline                         Send a private message to {Lombo87}
Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2012, 07:17 PM   #8
toniepeli
Guest
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by {Lombo87} View Post
use CWSDPMI as DPMI engine: http://clio.rice.edu/cwsdpmi/csdpmi5b.zip

Extract it in the game folder and try again
You can copy the new working version of the link's cwsdpmi ( http://homer.rice.edu/~sandmann/cwsdpmi/index.html ) Thanks for tips! I made the game working! Long time since I played at childhood..
                       
Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2012, 03:23 AM   #9
kateean2
Newbie

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Good thread, I always like them.

kateean2 is offline                         Send a private message to kateean2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brutal - Paws Of Fury Remix Kosta Games Discussion 24 01-12-2010 01:43 PM
Brutal - Paws Of Fury Kosta Games Discussion 13 31-01-2008 05:16 PM
About Brutal: Remix Swiifty Troubleshooting 2 23-05-2006 09:08 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 01:06 PM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.